Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Asian American Studies 

This guide is a good place to start in doing research related to Asian American Studies.
Last update: Sep 15th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/asianamerican  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

Off-campus?

Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.

Items marked UCSB only are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.

 

Electronic Journals

Search the CDL journal list.

E-Journals

 
 

Article and Abstracts Databases

These are the main database resources for doing research on Asian American and Pacific Islanders.

  • Academic Search Complete 

    • Contains bibliographical information for scholarly journals and popular magazines. Coverage is from 1984 - present. But selected titles are indexed since 1865

  • America: History and Life

    • Contains bibliographical citations and abstracts to scholarly materials on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Contains published materials from 1964 - present

  • Asian American Drama

    • Currently contains about 70 plays by Asian American playwrights that includes theater production information and other materials related to the plays.

  • Ethnic Newswatch

    • Contains news, culture, and history from 200 publications of the ethnic, minority, and native presses. The full-text database contains articles published since the 1980s. It is searchable in English and Spanish with more than 100,000 articles in Spanish.

  • Project Muse Journals

    • An interdisciplinary database with a collection of full-text journals covering an array of disciplines such as literary theory, cultural studies etc.

 

More Databases

Alternative Press Index

Alternative Press Index Archive

Biography Resource Center

Contemporary Women's Issues

Dissertations and Theses

Gender Watch

Historical Abstracts

JSTOR

LGBT Life

MLA International Bibliography

Web of Science

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageGary Colmenar
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room
University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Send Email

Subjects:
Asian American, Anthropology, Native American Studies, Linguistics, Philosophy

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait