Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
These Library resources are an excellent place to start your research as they contain articles that summarize in a few paragraphs what's most important to know about a topic. Look for key concepts, terms, events and the names of people who have done important work on your topic, plus bibliographies to guide your further reading.
- Blackwell dictionary of political science: a user’s guide to its terms
- Ref JA61 .B43 1999
- Concise Oxford dictionary of politics
- Ref JA61 .C665 2003
- Encyclopedia of democratic thought
- Ref JC423 .E54 2001
- Encyclopedia of minorities in American politics
- EGSL E184 .A1 E574 2000
- Encyclopedia of political thought
- Ref JA61 .E52 2001
- Encyclopedia of politics: the left and the right
- Ref JA61 .E54 2005
- Encyclopedia of public administration and public policy
- Ref JK9 .E526 2004
- Encyclopedia of the American Constitution
- Ref KF4548 .E53 2000
- Encyclopedia of the United Nations and international agreements
- Ref KZ4968 .O84 2002
- Encyclopedic dictionary of Marxism, socialism, and communism
- Ref HX17 .W54 1981
- Greenwood encyclopedia of international relations
- Ref JZ1160 .N65 2002
- International encyclopedia of public policy and administration
- Ref H97 .I574 1998
- Oxford reference online [online resource]
- Includes dictionaries of politics, political biography, law, economics and sociology.
- The Sage encyclopedia of social science research methods
- Ref H62 .L456 2004
- West’s encyclopedia of American law
- Ref KF154 .W47 1998
Librarian |
Richard CaldwellContact Info:
Davidson Library
Room 2523D
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-5470
caldwell@library.ucsb.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Communication; Political Science; Library Instruction Program Coordinator
Davidson Library
Room 2523D
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-5470
caldwell@library.ucsb.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Communication; Political Science; Library Instruction Program Coordinator
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait