Biographies & DirectoriesDictionaries & EncyclopediasYearbooks & Handbooks
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Political Science 

Last update: Nov 03rd, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/politics  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Web Sites            Print Page
  
 

On This Page ...

Web Sites

  • General Political Science Web Sites
  • American Politics
  • Comparative Politics
  • International Relations
  • Political Economy
  • Political Methodology
  • Political Theory
  • News Sources and Political Science Journals
  • Internships
 
 

Web Sites

General Political Science Web Sites

The following web sites offer links to a broad spectrum of Political Science areas of interest.

  • APSANet (American Political Science Association)

    • Links to professional Political Science departments, organizations, scholarly journals, conferences, scholarships, grants, directories, and interest area mailing lists. Includes Association information such as membership, personnel service, organized sections of APSA, national office, Association governance, APSA publications, grants and fellowships.

  • Richard Kimber's Political Science Resources

    • Straightforward arrangement of links by major topic areas spanning political science interests with an international scope: government sources, constitutions and trea ties, elections and electoral systems, political parties and interest groups, political theory, area studies, local and regional government, international relations, data, journals and news sources, and bibliographic tools.

  • University of Michigan Library. Political Science Resources.

    • Highly rated list - established by Grace York, Political Science Librarian at the University of Michigan Library - of Political Science web sites. See also the University of Michigan Library's Political Science Research Guides.

  • Yahoo: Politics

    • Hierarchical subject list of Internet resources in Political Science


American Politics

  • United States politics

    • From the University of Michigan Library, links related to campaign finance, elections, interest groups, political parties, federal and state governments, public opinion, public policy issues, statistics and journals.


Comparative Politics

  • Constitutions of the World [from FindLaw.com ]

  • Law Library of Congress.  Guide to Law Online.

    • An annotated guide to sources of information on government and law available online. Links to International and Multinational law sources, and the law of Nations of the World.  Also links to U.S. Federal law sources and the law of U.S. States and Territories.

  • Lijphart Election Data Archives

    • A research collection of district level election results for approximately 350 national legislative elections in 26 countries, dating from early 1980s through 2003.

  • Political Database of the Americas

    • Provides documentary and statistical political information on Latin America, including constitutions,electoral laws, legislative and executive branch information and election data.


International Relations

  • WWW Virtual Library. International Affairs Resources.

    • An Internet directory of annotated links to English-language sources of information and analysis in a wide range of international affairs, international studies and international relations topics.

  • Institute for Global Communications. IGC internet.

    • Links to PeaceNet, EcoNet, AntiRacismNet and WomensNet

  • The Multilaterals Project

    • An ongoing project at Tufts University's Fletcher School (Graduate School of International Affairs) to make available the texts of international multilateral conventions and other international agreements.

  • United Nations [home page]


Political Economy


Political Methodology


Political Theory


News Sources and Political Science Journals


Internships

 

 

 

Librarian

Profile ImageRichard Caldwell
Contact Info:
Davidson Library
Room 2523D
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-5470
caldwell@library.ucsb.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Communication; Political Science; Library Instruction Program Coordinator

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait