UCSB Library Catalog
Next Gen Melvyl Catalog
InterLibrary Loan
Check the status of your ILL requests:
Request an item directly from Melvyl or a database (FASTEST service):
- Melvyl (books)
- Article Indexes and Databases (using "UC-eLinks")
Off-campus?
Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.
Items marked
are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.
Library Catalogs
- Library Catalog Basic Search Start with a keyword search using words and phrases that describe your topic; modify your search using synonyms and related terms.
- Library Catalog Advanced Search Use for more complex searches. You can also limit your search by language, as well as by year and format.
- Library Locations Once you've searched the UCSB library catalog, use this guide to help you find the books you are looking for in the library. Once you've located a book, browse in its call number area to find other books relevant to your topic. Don't forget to check bibliographies for further relevant resources.
- UC Libraries and beyond - Basic Search UCSB faculty and students may request books from other UC campuses, including books held by UCSB but checked out.
- UC Libraries and beyond - Advanced Search Use for more complex searches and to limit your search by year, language, format, and more.
- Center for Research Libraries Search large collections of print and digital materials in support of advanced research and teaching. These resources are available to UCSB faculty and students through interlibrary loan and electronic delivery.
- The European Library Access to the resources of 48 national libraries in Europe, both bibliographic records and full-text digital collections.
- Verzeichnis deutschsprachiger Kataloge und Institutionen Extensive directory of German library catalogs.
- Deutsche Nationalbibliothek The German central national library comprehensively collects all German and German-language publications from 1913 on.
- Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin - Preussischer Kulturbesitz The largest research library in Germany.
- Bayerische Staatsbibliothek With holdings of over 10 million books and vast archives, one of the major research libraries of Europe.
- Karlsruhe Virtueller Katalog (KVK) A meta search interface for libraries throughout Germany as well as from other European countries. Allows searching individual catalogs or a selection.
- Gemeinsamer Bibliotheksverbund (GBV) Web portal of the seven German federal states Bremen, Hamburg, Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, Lower Saxony, Saxony-Anhalt, Schleswig-Holstein, Thuringia and the Foundation of Prussian Cultural Heritage.
Online Books
This database contains full-text editions of Fichte (Sämmtliche Werke und Nachlass, ed. Karsten Worm), Hegel (Suhrkamp German edition), Kant's Hauptwerke (Akademie Ausgabe edition), and Kant's Philosophische Briefe (Akademie Ausgabe edition), among many other philosophical and literary writings.
Subject Librarian |
Eunice SchroederContact Info:
Arts Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-3612
Send Email
Subjects:
Music, Classics, Germanic Studies
Arts Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-3612
Send Email
Subjects:
Music, Classics, Germanic Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait