Need Help?
Ask a Librarian!
-
Open 24 hours a day,
- 7 days a week.
- Get help by email within 24 hours.
- Sign up for personalized research help.
Off-campus?
Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.
Items marked
are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.
Encyclopedias & Handbooks
- Dictionary of Education
Off-campus Login required - Encyclopedia of Bilingual Education, 2008
Off campus login required. - Encyclopedia of Language and Education, 2008
Off-campus login required. - Encyclopedia of Survey Research Methods, 2008
Off-campus login required. - International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences, 2008
Off-campus login required. - Literacy in America: An Encyclopedia of History, Theory and Practice
Call Number: LC151.L487 v.1-2 2002 - Routledge Encyclopedia of Language, Teaching, and learning
Call Number: Reference P51.R66 2000 - Encyclopedia of Rhetoric
Call Number: Reference PN172.E52 2001 - The AWP Official Guide to Writing Programs
Call Number: Reference PN181.A96 2004 - Routledge Encyclopedia of Narrative Theory
Call Number: Reference PN212.R68 2005
Bibliographies
- Bedford Bibliography for Teachers of Writing A subject bibliography with an author index. Includes an annotated periodical listing, and a link to Hacker's "A Writer's Reference."
- ComPile An inventory (database) of publications in post-secondary composition, rhetoric, technical writing, ESL, and discourse studies. The site also includes other professional resources.
- WAC Clearinghouse Books, journals, theses and dissertations, and other professional resources. Uses Google Search engine.
Librarian |
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2561D
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Send Email
Subjects:
Feminist Studies, U.S. History, Writing Studies
Davidson Library, Room 2561D
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Send Email
Subjects:
Feminist Studies, U.S. History, Writing Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait