Off-campus?
Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.
Items marked
are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.
Useful Journal Information
- Bedford Bibliography for Teachers of Writing: Periodicals An annotated listing of journals from the "Bedford Bibliography for Teachers of Writing."
- Directory of Open Access Journals Categorized, searchable links to free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals
- Journals in Rhetoric & Composition a list compiled for and by the rhetoric and composition journal editors listserv.
Need Help?
Ask a Librarian!
-
Open 24 hours a day,
- 7 days a week.
- Get help by email within 24 hours.
- Sign up for personalized research help.
Article Databases
- ERIC (1966+)
- education and related fields
- PsycInfo (1840+)
- pschology and behavioral sciecnes
- Communication Studies
- (dates vary) - a combination of two communication studies databases and two psychology databases, including PsycInfo
- MLA International Bibliography (1881+)
- language and literature; literary critcism
- Academic Search Complete (1984+)
a good multidisciplinary database to articles in popular magazines and scholarly journals
Note the citation/source information (journal title, volume #, issue #, and date) before leaving the database, even if just to go to another window. The citation is the most important information in the database record and is required to locate the article text, online or in print.
Google Scholar
From off campus, you may need to log into the proxy server to access the full-text of Google Scholar articles.
(search results open in a new window)
Librarian |
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2561D
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Send Email
Subjects:
Feminist Studies, U.S. History, Writing Studies
Davidson Library, Room 2561D
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Send Email
Subjects:
Feminist Studies, U.S. History, Writing Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait