Biographical Sources
A Dictionary of Political Biography
Call Number: Main Reference D412.D53 1998
Available in print and online.- American National Biography Online
- Biography Resource Center
Includes Who's Who titles, and many other biographic sources.
Encyclopedias, Handbooks, Dictionaries and More
For primary source documents in reference books, see the "Reference Books" box under the "Primary Sources" tab. Otherwise the below select specialized encyclopedias provide concise easily accessible background adn other factual inforamtion on a range of topic in U.S. history.
- Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. History: Government & Politics
- Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. History: War
- Historical Statistics of the U.S.
Oxford compaion to U.S. States History
Oxford Companion to American Military History
Available in print and online.
Slavery in America- Historical Dictionary of the Cold WAr
Call Number: Main Reference D843.S547 2000 - Revolutinary America, 1763-1800
Call Number: Main Reference E162.P86 1996 - Encyclopedia of the United States in teh 19th Century
Call Number: Main Reference E169.1E626 2001 V. 1-3
Greenwood Guide to American Popular Culture
Call Number: Main Reference E169.1G7555 2003 V. 1-4
Dictioanry of American History
Call Number: Main Reference E174.D52 2003 V. 1-10
Encyclopedia of War and American Society
Call Number: Main Reference E181.E634 2006 V. 1-3
Chronological History of U.S. Foreign Relations
Call Number: Main Reference E183.7B745 2003 V. 1-3
History of American Presidential Elections
Call Number: Main Reference E183.H58 2002 V. 1-11- Encyclopedia of the North American Colonies
Call Number: Main Reference E45.E53 1993 V. 1-3
Encyclopedia of the American Civil War
Call Number: Main Reference E468.E53 2000
Encyclopedia of Cold War Politics
Call Number: Main Reference E840.T57 2000- Encyclopedia of the American West
Call Number: Main Reference F591.E485 1996 V. 1-4 - Historical Dictionary of the Discovery and Exploration of the Northwest Coast of America
Call Number: Main Reference F851.5 2008
Librarian |
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2561D
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Send Email
Subjects:
Feminist Studies, U.S. History, Writing Studies
Davidson Library, Room 2561D
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Send Email
Subjects:
Feminist Studies, U.S. History, Writing Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait