Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Mathematics  Tags: mathematics algebra analysis geometry number_theory  

Resources in mathematics.
Last update: Jul 17th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/math  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Websites             Print Page
  

Resources in Mathematics

Portals and Megasites

Mathworld
Described as "the web's most extensive mathematics resource," this site is sponsored by Wolfram Research, creators of Mathematica.
EULER: European Libraries and Electronic Resources in Mathematical Sciences
The EULER service provides you with a one-stop-shop in your search for mathematical resources such as books, pre-prints, web pages, abstracts, proceedings, serials, technical reports and theses.
Materials Organized by Mathematical Subject Classification
Organizes e-journals, preprints, web sites, databases, and other materials according to the Mathematical Subject Classification. From the American Mathematical Society.
Math Archives
The University of Tennessee, Knoxville presents mathematics software, preprints, bibliographies, and teaching materials.
The Math Forum Home Page
Collection of resources from Swarthmore. The "Resources by Subject" page includes resources appropriate for K-12, college, and advanced mathematics.
Mathematical Resources on the Web
The University of Florida created this comprehensive list.
Mathematics Listings from YAHOO
Very extensive listing of mathematics sites organized by topic.
Mathematics Virtual Library (Florida State University)
Well organized and comprehensive metasite for mathematics.
MathGuide from the Lower Saxony State- and University Library, Göttingen
A subject gateway to scholarly information in mathematics.

Departments of Mathematics

Mathematics Departments Around the World
Collection from Florida State University
Mathematics Department Web Servers
Collection from the American Mathematical Society.

Biographical and Historical Sources

Biographies of Women Mathematicians
History of Mathematics Archive from the University of St. Andrews, Scotland.
History of Mathematics Home Page maintained by David E. Joyce, Clark University
 

Librarian

Profile ImageAndrea Duda
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2528
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010

805-893-2647
Send Email

Subjects:
Electrical Engineering, Interdisciplinary Sciences, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering, Physics, Statistics

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait