Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Mathematics  Tags: mathematics algebra analysis geometry number_theory  

Resources in mathematics.
Last update: Jul 17th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/math  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference Sources             Print Page
  
 

Off-campus?

Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.

Items marked UCSB only are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.

 
 

Reference Materials

Almanacs, Dictionaries, and Encyclopedias


Concise Oxford dictionary of mathematics.  2009.  Online:  http://www.oxfordreference.com/views/BROWSE.html?subject=s19&book=t82 UCSB Only

CRC concise encyclopedia of mathematics. 2003. [SEL Ref QA 5 .W45 2003]

Dictionary of algebra, arithmetic, and trigonometry.  2001.  Online:  http://www.mathnetbase.com/ejournals/books/book_summary/summary.asp?id=796 UCSB Only

Dictionary of analysis, calculus, and differential equations.  2000.  Online:  http://www.mathnetbase.com/ejournals/books/book_summary/summary.asp?id=758 UCSB Only

Dictionary of applied math for engineers and scientists. 2003. [SEL Ref QA 5 .D49835 2003]

Dictionary of logical terms and symbols. 1978. [SEL Ref QA 9 .G698]

Encyclopedia of mathematics. 2005. [SEL Ref QA 5 .T34 2005]

Encyclopedia of mathematics: an updated and annotated translation of the Soviet “Mathematical Encyclopaedia.” 1988. [SEL Ref QA 5 .M3713 1988]

Encyclopedia of optimzation.  2009.  Online:  http://springerlink.com/content/v32mn7/ UCSB Only

The Facts on File dictionary of mathematics. 1988. [SEL Ref QA 5 .G52 1988]

The HarperCollins dictionary of mathematics. 1991. [SEL Ref QA 5 .B625 1991]

Historical encyclopedia of natural and mathematical sciences.  2009.  Online:  http://springerlink.com/content/r15033/ UCSB Only

McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science and technology. 2007. [SEL Ref Q 121 .M3 2007]

Prentice-Hall encyclopedia of mathematics. 1982. [SEL Ref QA 5 .P7 1982]

World of mathematics. 2001. [SEL Ref QA 5 .W67 2001]

 

Handbooks and Manuals

 

Basic mathematics. 1976. [SEL QA 41 .L47]

Beta mathematics handbook: concepts, theorems, methods, algorithms, formulas, graphs, tables. 1992. [SEL Ref QA 41 .R33 1992]

CRC handbook of mathematical sciences. 1987. [SEL Ref Desk QA 47 .H3]

Handbook of combinatorics. 1995. [SEL Ref QA 164 .H33 1995]

Handbook of mathematics. 1985. [SEL Ref QA 40 .B86 1985]

Integrals and series. 1986. [SEL Ref QA 308 .P7813 1986]

The mathematical handbook for scientists and engineers: definitions, theorems, and formulas for reference and review. 1968. [SEL Ref QA 40 .K61 1968]

 

Tables

 

CRC standard mathematical tables and formulae. 2003. [SEL Ref QA 47 .S65 2003; also online: http://www.mathnetbase.com/ejournals/books/book_summary/summary.asp?id=1129 UCSB Only

Math2.org - Math Reference Tables [Includes a variety of tables, formulas, theorems, and proofs for all levels of mathematics.]

Tables of definite and indefinite integrals. 1983. [SEL QA 310 .A63 1983]

Table of integrals, series, and products. 2000. [SEL QA 55 .G6613 2000]

 

Librarian

Profile ImageAndrea Duda
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2528
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010

805-893-2647
Send Email

Subjects:
Electrical Engineering, Interdisciplinary Sciences, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering, Physics, Statistics

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait