WRIT 109AC WRIT109EC (Business Planning) 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Economics  Tags: economics  

Last update: Nov 05th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/economics  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Public Finance             Print Page
  
 

General

Book of the States. [Ref Desk JK 2403 B72]
Includes summary public finance data by state.

County and City Extra. [Main Ref Desk HA 203 .C68]
Summary of individual state, county, and city government finances.

Census of Governments. Data on governments covering every level of government (U.S. and smaller), and subjects ranging from property taxes to prosecutions, from long-term debt to liquor monopolies.

Consolidated Federal Funds Report. Federal, State, and Local Governments
These data cover Federal expenditures or obligation for the following categories: grants, salaries and wages, procurement contracts, direct payments for individuals, other direct payments, direct loans, guaranteed or insured loans, and insurance.

Census.gov › Business & Industry › Federal, State, & Local Governments. Data for selected governments and governmental functions.

State Tax Rates & Structure
Tables prepared by the Federation of Tax Administrators summarizing state tax structures.

State Tax Sites
Include links to tax forms, among other resources.

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
Home page of the Fed; includes general information on the Federal Reserve system and banks, Fed testimony, FMOC information, Beige Books, data, and other information.

 

Federal

Budget of the United States Government
Volumes include Historical Statistics and Analytical Perspectives.  Includes President's annual budget request, detailed budget for last several years, and historical budget data. 

Bureau of the Public Debt

Congressional Budget Office
CBO has various reports analyzing the budget and government spending and finance.

Consolidated Federal Funds Report.
This data covers Federal expenditures or obligations for the following categories: grants, salaries and wages, procurement contracts, direct payments for individuals, other direct payments, direct loans, guaranteed or insured loans, and insurance. Dollar amounts reported represent either actual expenditures or obligations. 

Financial Report of the U.S. Government. Provides summary information on Federal Government operations and financial positions on an accrual basis. Data for the publication is compiled from program agency accounting systems government-wide and are reported in the Statement of Financial Position and the Statement of Operations, as well as customary notes to financial statements and supplementary tables. 

Federal Aid to States for Fiscal Years.
Presents Federal Government aid to state and local governments by state and U.S. Outlying Area. Coverage is restricted to Federal Government expenditures for grants to state and local governments for which data are available by state and outlying area. The data are shown by Federal agency and program whenever possible. 

Green Book: Overview of Entitlement Programs.
Consists of background material and data on government entitlement programs. 

Internal Revenue Service Tax Statistics.
Statistical tables on IRS tax collection, includes major publications such as the IRS Data Book and the Statistics of Income series. 

Monthly Treasury Statement.
Summarizes the financial activities of the Federal Government and off-budget Federal entities in accordance with the Budget of the U.S. Government. It presents receipts and outlays, the surplus or deficit, and means of financing on a modified cash basis. Based on data provided by Federal entities, disbursing officers, and Federal Reserve banks. See also the related data

U.S. Government Annual Report. [Govt Pub US (Microform) T 63.101/2:]
Recognized as the official publication of receipts and outlays with which all other reports containing similar data must be in agreement. It presents budgetary results at the summary level. It is part of a triad of publications that includes: the Monthly Treasury Statement (see above), a report of the government receipts and outlays that is based on agency reporting, and the Daily Treasury Statement, summarizing data on the cash and debt operations of the Treasury based on reporting of the Treasury account balances of the Federal Reserve banks.
 

Questions?

Profile ImageBeverly Ryan
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2561
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805-893-7225

ryan@library.ucsb.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Economics, Computer Science, Military Science

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait