WRIT 109AC WRIT109EC (Business Planning) 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Economics  Tags: economics  

Last update: Nov 05th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/economics  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

Off-campus?

Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.

Items marked UCSB only are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.

 

Citation Guide

Need help with citations?
   See the Citation Guide


Have a citation?
    Use the Citation Linker to locate the article.


 
 

Find articles

Find Articles, Citations, Reviews, and more in these Indexes and Databases:
     Click on the UCelinks button to find full-text if it is not available directly in the database.


Econlit (1969- ). UCSB only! 
The standard index to economic literature, from the American Economic Association. Books, articles, working papers...

Business Source Complete UCSB only!.
Index and full-text of thousands of trade and scholarly publications in business, economics, and related fields. Also includes various market research reports, company research reports, and country research reports.

A source of global business and non-business news from newspapers, magazines, newswires, and trade and industry journals. Available in many language formats. Contains company profiles, stock quotes and charting features.

Includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters in social science and interdisciplinary research.

LexisNexis Academic UCSB only!
The Business section contains business articles and data from many sources, both popular and academic. See also the News section, with US regional and international newspapers.

Complimentary to Business Source Complete (above). Index and full-text of regional business magazines and newspapers.

SourceOECD Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development . UCSB only!
Online Library of Statistical Databases, Books and Periodicals.

PAIS International. (1972- ) UCSB only! 
International coverage of policy/economic issues.

Web of Science (Social Science Citation Index).UCSB only! 
Key feature is citation index, which finds items which cite other items. You may create a 'web' of research on a topic, find out who and how many are citing you, etc. ;  It may also be used to identify works by author, topic. etc.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. UCSB only! 
Index to materials in political science, public policy, and related fields.


UCSB E-Journal Titles:
E-Journals Collection

Locate an article from your citation

Citation Linker


 

Questions?

Profile ImageBeverly Ryan
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2561
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805-893-7225

ryan@library.ucsb.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Economics, Computer Science, Military Science

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait