Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Italian 

Last update: Aug 27th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/italian  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference Sources            Print Page
  
 

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Dante Encyclopedia. Main Ref PQ 4333 .D36 2000

Dictionary of Italian Literature. Main Ref PQ 4006 .D45 1996

Encyclopedia of Contemporary Italian Culture. Main Ref DG 450 .E53 2000 

Encyclopedia of World Literature in the 20th Century. Main Ref PN 771 .E5 1999

Italian Novelists since World War II, 1945-1965.  Main Ref PN 141 .D52 v.177

Italian Novelists since World War II, 1965-1995.  Main Ref PN 141 .D52 v.196

New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics. Main Ref PN 1021 .N39 1993

Penguin Companion to European Literature. Main Ref PN 41 .P43 1971

Twentieth-century Italian poets. Main Ref PN 141 .D52 v.114

 

In Italian:

Dizionario Critico della Letteratura Italiana. PQ 4057 .D59

Dizionario Enciclopedico della Letteratura Italiana. PQ 4006 .D5

Dizionario etimologico italiano.   PQ 1580 .B3

Dizionario Generale degli Autori Italiani Contemporanei. Main Ref PQ 4113 .D58

Enciclopedia. Main Ref AE 35 .E45

Enciclopedia Dantesca. PQ 4333 .S3

Grande Dizionario Enciclopedico UTET. Main Ref AE 35 .G723 1984

 
 

Italian Language Dictionaries

DII : dizionario inglese-italiano, italiano-inglese.  Main Ref PC1640 .D18 2001

Dizionario Garzanti dei sinonimi e dei contrari.  Main Ref PC 1591 .D59 1991

Dizionario inglese italiano, italiano inglese.  Main Ref PC1640 .D54 1981

Grande dizionario della lingua italiana.  PC 1620 .B37

Vocabolario della lingua italiana.  Main Ref PC 1625 .V53 1986

 

Additional Italian language dictionaries are located in the PC1640 call number range located on the 6th floor of the Davidson Library.

 

Handbooks and Guides to the Literature

Cambridge History of Italian Literature. Main Ref PQ 4038 .C35 1996
Common Knowledge : a ... Guide to Literary Illusions. Main Ref PN 43 .G68 1987
Guide to Contemporary Italian Literature, from Futurism to Neorealism. PQ 4087 .P3 1972
History of Italian Literature. PQ 4037 .D613 1969
History of Italian Literature. PQ 4038 .W5 1974
Key Sources in Comparative and World Literature. Main Ref Z 6511 .T47 1982

 

In Italian:

L'Esame di Italiano : Lingua, Letteratura, Metodologia. Z 2355 .A2 E82
Letteratura Italiana. PQ 4037 .L457 1982
Letteratura Italiana : Otto Secoli di Storia. PQ 4027 .D45 1988
Manuale Critico-Bibliografico per lo Studio della Letteratura Italiana. PQ 4037 .P8 1968
Storia della Letteratura Italiana. PQ 4037 .A84 1985
Storia della Letteratura Italiana. PQ 4037 .D68 1991

 

Biographical Sources

Columbia Dictionary of Modern European Literature. Main Ref PN 771 .C575 1980
Contemporary Authors. Main Ref CT 100 .C6
Contemporary Foreign Language Writers. Main Ref PN 771 .C585 1984
Dictionary of Literary Biography. (1978-present). Main Ref PN 141 .D52
Encyclopedia of the Renaissance. Main Ref CB 361 .E52 1999
Encyclopedia of Continental Women Writers. Main Ref PN 481 .E5 1991
European Writers. Main Ref PN 501 .E9 1983
Great Foreign Language Writers. Main Ref PN 524 .G74 1984
Italian Women Writers. Main Ref PQ 4063 .I88 1994
New Century Italian Renaissance Encyclopedia. DG 537.8 .A1 N48
Who's Who in Italy. Main Ref DG 578 .W5
World Authors, 1950-1970. Main Ref PN 451 .W3
World Authors, 1970-1975. Main Ref PN 451 .W3 1980

 

In Italian:

Dizionario della Letteratura Italiana del Novecento. PQ 4057 .D62 1992
Dizionario della Poesia Italiana. PQ 4057 .C83 1983
Dizionario Generale degli Autori Italiani Contemporanei. Main Ref PQ 4113 .D58

 

 

 

 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageLinda Broderick
Contact Info:
Cataloging/Metadata Services Dept., Room 3520B
Davidson Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-2735
Send Email

Subjects:
Italian

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait