Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Electrical and Computer Engineering  Tags: ece electrical_engineering computer_engineering  

Resources of interest in electrical and computer engineering
Last update: Jul 31st, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/ece  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference Sources             Print Page
  
 

Off-campus?

Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.

Items marked UCSB only are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.

 
 

Reference Sources

Handbooks and Manuals

The electrical engineering handbook.  6 volumes.  2006.  [SEL Ref TK 145 .E354 2006]

Electrical engineer's reference book.  2003.  [SEL Ref TK 151 .E442 2003]

Electronics technology handbook.  1999.  [SEL Ref TK 7825 .S33 1999]

Handbook for sound engineers.  2002.  [SEL Ref TK 7881.4 .H36 2002]

Handbook of thin film devices.  5 volumes.  2000.  [SEL Ref TK 7872 .T55 H363 2000]

Handbook of thin film materials.  5 volumes.  2002.  [SEL Ref TA 418.9 .T45 H35 2002]

Handbook of lasers.  2001.  [SEL Ref TA 1683 .W44 2001]

Handbook of nanostructured materials and nanotechnology. 2000.  [SEL Ref TA 418.9.N35 H36 2000]

Resource handbook of electronics.  2001.  Online:  http://www.engnetbase.com/ejournals/books/book_summary/summary.asp?id=424 UCSB Only

Standard handbook for electrical engineers.  2007.  [SEL Ref TK 151 .S83 2007]

Wiley encyclopedia of electrical and electronics engineering.  1999.  [SEL Ref TK 9 .W55 1999]

Wiley engineer's desk reference.  1998.  [SEL Ref TA 151 .H424 1998]

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Comprehensive dictionary of electrical engineering.  2005.  Online:  http://www.engnetbase.com/ejournals/books/book_summary/summary.asp?id=5080 UCSB Only

Dictionary of engineering acronyms and abbreviations.  1989.  [SEL Ref TA 11 .E73 1989]

Dictionary of multimedia and Internet applications.  1999.  [SEL Ref TK 5105.875 .I57 B64 1999]

Encyclopedia of optical engineering.  2003.  [SEL Ref TA 1509 .E55 2003]

Fiber optics illustrated dictionary.  2003.  [SEL Ref TK 5103.592 .F52 P47 2003]

Illustrated dictionary of electronics.  2001.  [SEL Ref TK 7804 .G497 2001]

Illustrated engineering dictionary.  1999. [SEL Ref TA 9 .F53 1999]

McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science & technology.  2007.  [SEL Ref Q 121 .M3 2002]

Modern dictionary of electronics.  1999.  [SEL Ref TK 7804 .G67 1999]

Telecommunications illustrated dictionary.  2002.  [SEL Ref TK 5102 .P49 2002]

Wiley encyclopedia of electrical and electronics engineering.  25 volumes.  1999.  [SEL Ref TK 9 .W55 1999]

Writing and Presentation Sources

AP Images UCSB Only Online:  http://apimages.ap.org/unsecured/logip.aspx

Chicago guide to communicating science [SEL T 10.5 .M65 2003]

Communication skills for engineers and scientists [SEL TA 158.5 .C65 2002]

Essential communication strategies for scientists, engineers… [SEL T 10.5. H57 2003]

MIT guide to science and engineering communication [SEL Ref Q 223 .P33 2002 & via www.netlibrary.com UCSB Only]

100 more research topic guides for students [via www.netlibrary.com UCSB Only]

Writing and speaking in the technology professions [SEL T11 .W75 2003]

Writing power: communication in an engineering center [SEL TA 158.5 .W56 2003]


 

Librarian

Profile ImageAndrea Duda
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2528
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010

805-893-2647
Send Email

Subjects:
Electrical Engineering, Interdisciplinary Sciences, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering, Physics, Statistics

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait