Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Military Science  Tags: rotc surfriders  

Resources in Military Science
Last update: Sep 14th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/militaryscience  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference Sources             Print Page
  
 

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

 

Dictionary of military terms   (SEL U24 .B69 2004)

Encyclopedia of military technology and innovation   (SEL Ref Desk U24 .B85 2004)

Oxford essential dictionary of the U.S. military  UCSB only

Army dictionary and desk reference   (SEL Ref UA25 .Z86 1999)

Dictionary of the modern United States military   (Reference UA23 .T647 1996)

Who’s Who in Military History   (SEL Ref U51 K43 2002)

Encyclopedia of the American Military   (SEL Ref UA 23 E56 1994)

Jane's battleships of the 20th century   (SEL V815 .I74 1996) 

Jane's all the world's aircraft   (SEL Ref TL501 .J3)

Who's who in naval history : from 1550 to the present   (SEL V61 .W54 2004)

      Free Military Dictionary

      The Military Balance. UCSB only Annual assessment of the military capabilities and defence economics of 170 countries
            world-wide. London : Institute for Strategic Studies


 

Questions?

Profile ImageBeverly Ryan
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2561
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805-893-7225

ryan@library.ucsb.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Economics, Computer Science, Military Science

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait