Encyclopedias and DictionariesGuides and Handbooks
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Global and International Studies  Tags: culture diversity public_affairs social_sciences society ethnic community gender feminism government_information immigrants race international global peace class  

An introduction to library research sources in Global and International Studies
Last update: Nov 04th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/global  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Guides and Handbooks            Print Page
  
 

Off Campus?

Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.

Items marked UCSB only are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.

 

Need Help?

Ask a Librarian!

Chat online with a Librarian

  • Open 24 hours a day,
  • 7 days a week.

Email a Librarian

  • Get help by email within 24 hours.

Research 4 U

  • Sign up for personalized research help.
 
 

Selected Guides and Handbooks

  • Consumer Culture: A Reference Handbook.
    Main Reference HC 79 .C6 .G665 2004

  • Europa World Year Book, 50th ed.
    Main Reference Desk JN 3 .E8 2009 vols. 1-2

  • Global Economic Prospects and the Developing Countries.
    Main Reference HC 59.69 .G56 2009

  • Guide to IGOs, NGOs and the Military in Peace and Relief Operations, 2000.
    Main Reference JZ 4850 .A17 2000

  • Human Development Report.
    Main Reference HD 72 .H85 2007/2008

  • Human Rights: The Essential Reference, 1999.
    Main Reference K 3240.4 .H847 1999

  • International Information Directory, 2000/2001.
    Main Reference Desk JX 4838 .I58 2000/2001

  • Oxford Handbook on the United Nations
    Main Reference JZ 4970 .O93 2007

  • Statistical Handbook on Poverty in the Developing World, 1999.
    Main Reference HC 59.72 .P6 .S73 1999

  • World At Risk: A Global Issues Sourcebook, 2002.
    Main Reference JZ 1242 .W67 2002

  • World Guide: An Alternative Reference to the Countries of our Planet, 2007
    Main Reference HC 59.69 .W662 2007

  • Yearbook of International Co-operation on Environment and Development, 2003/2004.
    Main Reference HC 79 .E5 .G69 2003/2004

 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageSally Willson Weimer
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2523A2
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805.893.3207
Send Email

Subjects:
Sociology, Global & International Studies, Global Peace & Security

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait