Encyclopedias and DictionariesGuides and Handbooks
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Global and International Studies  Tags: culture diversity public_affairs social_sciences society ethnic community gender feminism government_information immigrants race international global peace class  

An introduction to library research sources in Global and International Studies
Last update: Nov 04th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/global  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries            Print Page
  
 

Off Campus?

Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.

Items marked UCSB only are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.

 

Need Help?

Ask a Librarian!

Chat online with a Librarian

  • Open 24 hours a day,
  • 7 days a week.

Email a Librarian

  • Get help by email within 24 hours.

Research 4 U

  • Sign up for personalized research help.
 
 

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

  • Berkshire Encyclopedia of World History.
      Main Reference D 23 .B45 2005 vols. 1-5.

  • Countries and Their Cultures.
    Main Reference GN 307 .C68 2001 vols. 1-4

  • Dictionary of Global Culture, 1997.
    Main Reference CB 9 .D53 1997

  • Dictionary of Globalization.
    Main Reference JZ 1318 .W86 2007

  • Dictionary of International Human Rights Law.
    Main Reference K 3239.3 .G53 1996

  • Encyclopaedia of Nuclear Arms Control and Non-Proliferation.
    Main Reference JZ 5665 .E535 2007 vols. 1-5

  • Encyclopedia of the United Nations and International Agreements, 2003.
    Main Reference KZ 4968 .O84 2002 vols. 1-4

  • Globalization: Encyclopedia of Trade, Labor and Politics, 2006.
    Main Reference HF 1359 .G5854 2006 vols. 1-2

  • Greenwood Encyclopedia of International Relations.
    Main Reference JZ 1160 N65 2002 vols. 1-4

  • Historical Dictionary of Human Rights and Humanitarian Organizations, 2007.
    Main Reference JC 571 .G655 2007

  • Historical Dictionary of International Organizations, 1998.
    Main Reference JZ 4838 .S34 1998

  • Historical Dictionary of Multinational Peacekeeping, 2004.
    Main Reference JZ 6374 .M38 2004

  • Human and Global Security: An Exploration of Terms, 1999.
    Main Reference JZ 1161 .S756 1999

  • Human Rights Encyclopedia, 2001.
    Main Reference JC 571 .L523 2001 vols. 1-3

  • International Encyclopedia of Public Policy and Administration.
    Main Reference H 97 .I574 1998 vols. 1-4

  • Routledge Encyclopedia of International Political Economy, 2001.
    Main Reference HF 1359 .R68 2001 vols. 1-3

  • Routledge International Encyclopedia of Women: Global Women's Issues and Knowledge, 2000.
    Ethnic and Gender Studies Library Reference HQ 1115 .R69 2000 vols. 1-4

  • World Encyclopedia of Peace.
    Main Reference JZ 5533 W67 1999 vols. 1-8

  • Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations.
    Main Reference G 63 .W67 2001 vols. 1-6

 

 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageSally Willson Weimer
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2523A2
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805.893.3207
Send Email

Subjects:
Sociology, Global & International Studies, Global Peace & Security

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait