Off-campus?
Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.
Items marked
are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.
My Library Account
renew books?
save searches?
check ILL requests?
Log in to your Library Account!!
Forgotten your password?
(805)893-3491
or e-mail circ@library.ucsb.edu
Study Areas
Looking for a quiet place to study?
Check out our maps!
Texts and Images
- ARTstor

Contains thousands of images relevant to teaching and scholarship in Classics along with tools for their organization and presentation. See ARTstor Resources in Classical Studies. - Bibliotheca Teubneriana Latina (CD-ROM; PA6105 .B53 1999) Classical Latin literature in almost its entirety for the period up to the second century.
- Beazley Archive Images databases as well as bibliographies for classical archaeology.
- Brill's New Jacoby

Brings together online Jacoby's Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker (collection of ancient Greek historical texts) and Brill's New Jacoby, a new edition together with new commentaries in English by contemporary scholars, as well as facing English translations of the Greek texts. - Corpus Scriptorum Latinorum "A digital library of Latin literature, spanning from the earliest epigraphic remains to the Neo-Latinists of the eighteenth century."
- Corpus Vasorum Antiquorum Browsable and searchable collection of over 100,000 images of ancient Greek pottery.
- Maecenas: Images of Ancient Greece and Rome Extensive photograph collection of art, architecture, and archaeological sites in Greece and Italy, as well as England and France.
- Patrologia Latina

Works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216, as published in Migne's first edition (1844-1855) plus indexes (1862, 1865). - Perseus Digital Library Primary and secondary sources for the study of ancient Greece and Rome, as well as catalogs of art and archaeological materials, including several thousand images.
- Searchable Greek Inscriptions - Packard Humanities Institute Organized by period and corpora, the database can be browsed by geographic area or searched by words or phrases. See user guide.
- Thesaurus Linguae Graecae

Contains most surviving literary Greek texts from Homer to the fall of Byzantium (AD 1453).
Subject Librarian |
Eunice SchroederContact Info:
Arts Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-3612
Send Email
Arts Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-3612
Send Email
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait