Off-campus?
Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.
Items marked
are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.
Contact InterLibrary Loan
Help with Citations
- Chicago Quick Citation Guide
- Cite Resources: Modern Language Association (MLA) A guide from Ohio State University.
- Endnote Desktop
- Avoiding Plagiarism From Purdue University.
Find Articles
UCSB E-Journals (main search) ![]()
Find articles, reviews, citations, and more in these indexes and databases:
- American Journal of Archaeology (AJA) - Online Reviews With each issue, AJA publishes a number of book reviews that are freely available online but not included in the print version.
- L'Année philologique (Aph)
- Bryn Mawr Classical Review (BMCR) The web site contains the latest reviews as well as an archive of all reviews from the journal's inception in 1990. The archive can be browsed by year, review author, and author of work reviewed, or searched by keyword.
- Bulletin Analytique d'Histoire Romaine (BAHR) Citations and abstracts for articles on Roman history and archaeology. Coverage is 1992 forward. Contains materials not indexed in L'Annee philologique.
- Classics journals in JSTOR

Full-text access up to the most recent 3-5 years. - Classics journals in Project Muse

Full-text access to current issues. - DAPHNE DAPHNE (Data in Archaeology, Prehistory, and History on the Net) provides a single entry point to free subject-oriented bibliographic databases.
- DYABOLA Databases

Indexes scholarly journals and collected works on classical, early Christian, Byzantine, early Medieval, and ancient Middle Eastern art and archaeology. See the Projekt Dyabola blog for news on this resource. - Fasti Online A searchable database of information on archaeological excavations in Italy and elsewhere in the ancient Roman world reported from 2000 forward.
- Gnomon Online Find citations to articles, books and other scholarly literature in classical studies, including works more recent than available in Aph and dissertations not findable elsewhere.
- International Medieval Bibliography

Citations to over 300,000 articles in journals and collective works, 1967 to present. Covers all aspects of the medieval world. - MLA International Bibliography

Citations to books, articles, dissertation, proceedings, etc. on modern languages and literature. - Nestor International bibliography of Aegean studies, Homeric society, and related areas. The online version contains citations from the printed volumes back to 1959.
- TOCS-IN Provides current tables of contents from journals and some collective works (e.g., Festschriften) in Classics, Near Eastern studies, and religion.
Subject Librarian |
Eunice SchroederContact Info:
Arts Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-3612
Send Email
Arts Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-3612
Send Email
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait