UCSB Library Catalog
Next Gen Melvyl Catalog
InterLibrary Loan
Check the status of your ILL requests:
Request an item directly from Melvyl or a database (FASTEST service):
- Melvyl (books)
- Article Indexes and Databases (using "UC-eLinks")
Library Catalogs
- Library Catalog Basic Search Start with a keyword search using words and phrases that describe your topic; modify your search using synonyms and related terms.
- Library Catalog Advanced Search Use for more complex searches and to limit your search by year, language, format, and library location.
- Library Locations Once you've searched the UCSB library catalog, use this guide to help you find the books you are looking for in the library. Once you've located a book, browse in its call number area to find other books relevant to your topic. Don't forget to check bibliographies for further relevant resources.
- UC Libraries and beyond - Basic Search UCSB faculty and students may request books from other UC campuses, including books held by UCSB but checked out.
- UC Libraries and beyond - Advanced Search Use for more complex searches and to limit your search by year, language, format, and more.
- Center for Research Libraries Search large collections of print and digital materials in support of advanced research and teaching. These resources are available to UCSB faculty and students through interlibrary loan and electronic delivery.
- Getty Research Institute Library Catalog Large research collections on the history of art, architecture, and archaeology.
- The European Library Access to the resources of 48 national libraries in Europe, both bibliographic records and full-text digital collections.
Subject Librarian |
Eunice SchroederContact Info:
Arts Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-3612
Send Email
Arts Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-3612
Send Email
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait