Quantitative Sociology 
Encyclopedias & DictionariesGuides and Handbooks
Diversity and Affirmative Action
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Sociology  Tags: sociology social_sciences gender culture community social_psychology society social_movements feminism ethnic public_affairs race class immigrants homosexuality youth indigenous social_change diversity sexuality  

Introduction to research resources in sociology and social sciences
Last update: Oct 02nd, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/sociology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Guides and Handbooks             Print Page
  
 

Off Campus?

Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.

Items marked UCSB only are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.

 

Need Help?

Ask a Librarian!

Chat online with a Librarian

  • Open 24 hours a day,
  • 7 days a week.

Email a Librarian

  • Get help by email within 24 hours.

Research 4 U

  • Sign up for personalized research help.
 
 

Selected Guides and Handbooks

  • American Immigrant Cultures: Builders of a Nation, 1997.
    Main Reference E 184 .A1 .A63448 1997 vols. 1-2
  • Blackwell Companion to Major Social Theorists.
    Main Reference HM 478 .B583 2000
  • Chicago Manual of Style, 15th ed.
    Main Reference Desk Z 253 .U69 2003
  • Demography: Analysis and Synthesis.
    Main Reference HB 871 .C37513 2006 vols. 1-4
  • Internet and Society: A Reference Handbook, 2007.
    Main Reference HM 851 .S25 2007
  • Oxford India Companion to Sociology and Social Anthropology, 2003.
    Main Reference HM 477 .I4 .O84 2003 vols. 1-2
  • Racial and Ethnic Diversity in America: A Reference Handbook, 2003.
    Main Reference E 184 .A1 .A385 2003
  • Sage Handbook of Qualitative Research, 3rd ed.
    Main Reference H 62 .H2455 2005
  • Social Sciences: A Cross Disciplinary Guide to Selected Sources, 3rd ed.
    Main Reference H 61 .S648 2002
  • Sociology: A Guide to Reference and Information Sources, 3rd ed.
    Main Reference HM 585 .A26 2005
  • Sociology Student Writers Manual, 4th ed.
    Main Reference HM 585 .S585 2004
  • Statistical Abstract of the United States, 2009
    Main Reference Desk U.S. C 3.134 2009
  • Statistical Handbook on the World's Children, 2002
    Main Reference HQ 767.9 .K38 2002
  • Style Guide (American Sociological Association), 3rd ed., 2007.
    Main Reference HM 569 .A54 2007
  • Survey Research Handbook, 3rd. ed., 2004.
    Main Reference HN 29 .A46 2004
 

Sociology Librarian

Profile ImageSally Willson Weimer
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2523A2
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805.893.3207
Send Email

Subjects:
Sociology, Global & International Studies, Global Peace & Security

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait