Off-campus?
Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.
Items marked
are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.
Need Help?
Ask a Librarian!
-
Open 24 hours a day,
- 7 days a week.
- Get help by email within 24 hours.
- Sign up for personalized research help.
Search Data Bases & Online Indexes to Find Journal Articles
Find Articles, Citations, Reviews, and more in these Indexes and Databases:![]()
Listed in order of the best sociology and social sciences data bases
- Social Sciences Data Bases via CSA
These are the best databases for sociology and social sciences research
Includes citations to articles, books, theses and dissertations, government publications, and reports
- Social Sciences Citation Index(Web Of Science)
Great database for citation searching
- Academic Search Complete

Database that focuses on a variety of subject areas and includes journal articles
- Sociological Abstracts via CSA
Significant data base that focuses on the discipline of sociology and the social sciences
- Public Affairs Information Service/PAIS, and Archive
Significant data base that focuses on social sciences, public affairs, international studies, and government information
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Important data base that focuses on political science, international relations, law and public administration and policy, and social sciences
- LexisNexis Academic
Significant data base that covers news sources, general topics, government, industries, legal issues and social sciences
- Business Source Complete
Significant data base that covers world's scholarly business sources, industries, and social sciences
- America: History & Life
Important data base that covers culture, history and society in the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
UCSB E-Journal Titles:
Sociology Librarian |
Sally Willson WeimerContact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2523A2
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805.893.3207
Send Email
Subjects:
Sociology, Global & International Studies, Global Peace & Security
Davidson Library, Room 2523A2
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805.893.3207
Send Email
Subjects:
Sociology, Global & International Studies, Global Peace & Security
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait