Off-campus?
Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.
Items marked
are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.
Reference Sources
Physics Sources
AIP physics desk reference. 2003. [SEL Ref QC 61 .P49 2003]
CRC handbook of chemistry and physics. Annual. [SEL Ref Desk QD 65 .H3] Also online: http://www.hbcpnetbase.com/ ![]()
A dictionary of named effects and laws in chemistry, physics and mathematics. 1980. [SEL Ref QD 5 .B32 1980]
A dictionary of physics. 2004. [SEL Ref QC 5 .D538 2004 Online: http://www.oxfordreference.com/views/BROWSE.html?subject=s19&book=t83
]
Encyclopedia of complexity and systems science. 2009. Online: http://www.springerlink.com/content/r352h6/ ![]()
Encyclopedic dictionary of condensed matter physics. 2004. [SEL Ref QC 176 .A3 F5913 2004]
Formulas, facts and constants for students and professionals in
engineering, chemistry and physics. 1987. [SEL Ref QC 61 .F58 1987]
Graduate programs in physics, astronomy, and related fields. Annual. [SEL Ref QC 30 .A552a]
Guide to information sources in the physical sciences. 2000. [SEL Ref QC 5.35 .S74 2000]
Handbook of heat transfer fundamentals. 1985. [SEL Ref QC 320 .H23 1985]
Handbook of physical calculations. 1983. [SEL Ref QC 61 .T85 1983]
Handbook of physics. 2002. [SEL QC 1 .H36 2002]
Handbook of superconductivity. 2000. [SEL Ref QC 611.924 .P66 2000]
McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science and technology. 2007. [SEL Ref Q 121 .M3 2007]
NIST physical reference data. Online: http://physics.nist.gov/PhysRefData/contents.html
The optics encyclopedia. 2004. [SEL Ref QC 351.2 .O64 2004]
A physicist’s desk reference. 1989. [SEL Ref QC 61 .P49 1989]
Physics and astronomy classification scheme (PACS). 2008. Online: http://www.aip.org/pac
Style manual for guidance in the preparation of papers for journals
published by the American Institute of Physics and its member
societies. 1978. [SEL Ref QC 28 .A5 1978]
Tables of physical and chemical constants and some mathematical functions. 1986. [SEL Ref QC 61 .K3 1986]
World of physics. 2001. [SEL Ref QC 5 .W67 2001]
Librarian |
Andrea DudaDavidson Library, Room 2528
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805-893-2647
Send Email
Subjects:
Electrical Engineering, Interdisciplinary Sciences, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering, Physics, Statistics
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait