Need Help?
Ask a Librarian!
-
Open 24 hours a day,
- 7 days a week.
- Get help by email within 24 hours.
- Sign up for personalized research help.
Reference Tools
Bibliographies
- Bibliography of Asian Studies (Association for Asian Studies)
- Bibliographies on Asia
- Bibliography of Western-Language Sources on Medicine in East Asia (Marta Hanson, Johns Hopkins U.)
- Bibliography of Western-Language Works on East Asian Archaeology
Asian Studies
East Asian Studies
Chinese Studies
- Basic Reference Guide (U. of Pitts.)
- Major Chinese Vendors for Print, Video, and Audio Materials (U. of Pitts.)
- Bibliography on Western language publications on Chinese popular religion: 1995 to present (Philip Clart at U. of Missouri-Columbia)
- China Bibliography: Collections of Sources
- Chinese Cultural Studies: Bibliographical Guide (Paul Halsall)
- Chinese Historical Geography -- Bibliography of Reference Works (Thomas Hahn)
- Classical Historiography for Chinese History (Benjamin A. Elman)
- Marjorie Chan's Chinese Language and Gender: On-line Bibliography
- Modern Chinese History (UC San Diego)
- Online Bibliographies for Chinese Studies (Hanno Lecher)
- References for History of China
- Some Western-language Works on the Yijing, Topically Organized: an Online Guide for Students (Richard Smith, Rice U.)
- Toyogaku Bunken Ruimoku: Annual Bibliography of Oriental Studies (CHINA3)
- Twentieth Century China
- Western-Language Scholarship in Chinese Studies (Yale U.)
- Basic Bibliography for Research on Japan (Columbia U.)
- Basic Reference Works for Japanese Studies (Princeton U.)
- History of Japan: an Annotated Directory of Internet Resources (U. of Oregon)
- Japanese Studies Resources (Krist Troost, Duke University)
- Japanese Linguistics(Gail King)
- Research Guide to Japanese Studies in English (Cornell U.)
- Korean Bibliography (Library of Congress)
- Korea Collection - Internet Resources (U. of Hawaii)
- Korean reunification: an annotated bibliography of selected English-language resources (Hee-sook Shin, Ohio State U.)
- Taiwan Literature Studies Database (University of California at Santa Barbara)
Japanese Studies
Korean Studies
Taiwan Studies
Conversion Tools
- Convert anything to anything else(8,100+ converters & calculators)(CEAL)
- Currency Converter
- Distance Calculator
- Romanization Converter
Directories
- Council on East Asian Libraries Directory(CEAL)
- International Area Codes (CLEAR Communications Ltd.)
- Postal Zip Code
- White and Yellow Pages Asia
Encyclopedias
Information Literacy
- ACRL Information Literacy Competency Standards for Higher Education
- Project SAILS (Standardized Assessment of Information Literacy Skills) Skill Sets
Standard
Resources
Language Tools
- CJK Compatibility Database
- Translating Languages
- Unihan database (CJK Unified Ideographs)
Maps
Romanization Systems
- Romanization Converter
- Zhuyin to Wade-Giles to Pinyin Table Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4
- Pinyin to Zhuyin to Wade-Giles Table
- Pinyin to Wade-Giles Table
- Wade-Giles to Pinyin Chart (Library of Congress)
- Chinese Romanization Guide
Korean
Chinese
Japanese
Questions |
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 5537
University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805)893-4082
Send Email
Subjects:
East Asian Studies
Davidson Library, Room 5537
University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805)893-4082
Send Email
Subjects:
East Asian Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait