Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
Dictionaries
Chinese Dictionary 國語辭典 (台灣教育部)
- Dictionary of Chinese Idioms 成語典 (台灣教育部)
Chinese-English
Dictionary of Modern Usage (林語堂)
World Wide Web CJK-English
Dictionary Database(Charles Muller)
Buddhism Dictionary佛教字辭典 (Library of Luminary Buddhist Institute)
Chinese Character
Dictionary
Chinese Character Genealogy
Chinese Characters Dictionary
Web
Chinese Computer Terminology (Hong Kong Computer Society)
Cantonese Pronuciation Dictionary 粵語音韻
A Chinese
Syllabary Pronounced according to the Dialect of Canton (W. L. Wong)
Dictionary
of Chinese Official Titles in History 历代职官词典
Digital Dictionary of
Buddhism (Charles Muller)
Lexicon of
Confucianism 儒學辭典
Tibetan-English
Dictionary of Tibetan Buddhist Teaching and Practice
Language Tools
- CJK Compatibility Database
- Learning Chinese Online
- On-line Chinese Tools
- Romanization Systems
-
- Romanization Converter
- Zhuyin to Wade-Giles to Pinyin Table Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4
- Pinyin to Zhuyin to Wade-Giles Table
- Pinyin to Wade-Giles Table
- Wade-Giles to Pinyin Chart (Library of Congress)
- Chinese Romanization Guide
- Translation Assistance (CNKI 翻译助手)
- Unihan database (CJK Unified Ideographs)
Encyclopedia, Yearbooks, & Other Reference Tools
Biography
- China Biographical Database Project (CBDB) = 中國歷代人物傳記資料庫
- Chinese Biographies (Internet Guide, Hanno E. Lecher)
- Chinese Artists 藝術家人名大辭典
- Chinese Biographical Database
- Chinese Scholar & Others
- Index and Database on Chinese Writers
- Modern Chinese Writers and Their Works
- 100 Celebrated Chinese Women
Calendar & Chronology
Encyclopedias:
Geographic Names Database
Online Catalog:
- China Academic Library & Information System (CALIS)
- Chinese Knowledge Web(National Library, Taiwan)
Publishers, Publications, Book Reviews:
- Commercial Press (商務) (Hong Kong)
- Forest Song Bookstore (风入松书店)(China)
- Hanshan Tang Books (寒山堂) (rare and used books)
- San Min Shu Dian (三民書店) (Taiwan)
- Tsai Fong Books Network (采風) (U.S.)
- Book News (人民网书画频道) (China)
Search engines
Yearbooks:
Questions |
Davidson Library, Room 5537
University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805)893-4082
Send Email
Subjects:
East Asian Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait