Need Help?
Ask a Librarian!
-
Open 24 hours a day,
- 7 days a week.
- Get help by email within 24 hours.
- Sign up for personalized research help.
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Article Databases
- Biographies of Western Photographers
- Arts Library, Reference Room TR 139 .M38 1997
- Contemporary Photographers
- Arts Library, Reference Room Blue TR 139 C664 1995
- Directory of Women in California Photography before 1901
- Arts Library, Reference Room TR 652 .P35 1990
- Dictionary of photography and digital imaging : the essential reference for the modern photographer
- Arts Library, Reference Room Blue TR 9 .A53 2002
- Encyclopedia of Twentieth Photography
- Arts Library, Reference Room TR 542 .E5 2006
- Encyclopédie internationale des photographes de 1839 à nos jours =
Photographers encyclopaedia international, 1839 to the present
- Arts Library, Reference Room Blue TR139 .A93
- International photography : George Eastman House index to photographers, collections, and exhibitions.
- Arts Library, Reference Room Blue TR 12 .E85 1998
- Looking at Photographs: a guide to technical terms
- Arts Library, Reference Room TR 9 .B35 1991
- Oxford Companion to the Photograph
- Arts Library, Reference TR9 .O94 2005
-
PhotoSpeak: a guide to the ideas, movements, and techniques of photography, 1839 to the present
-
Arts Library, Reference Room Blue TR 15 .M63 1998
-
Arts Library, Reference Room Blue TR 15 .M63 1998
- Photographer's market (latest edition in Reference)
- Arts Library, Reference Room TR 12 .P515
Article indexes
- ARTbibliographies Modern
- Artices and exhibition reviews covering the entire history of photography from 19th century to the present
- Covers all aspects of modern and contemporary art and photography
- Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective
- Articles, book, and exhibition reviews published from 1929-present
- Most comprehensive in coverage of time, place, culture, media, etc.
- Full-text only for selected articles since 1997
Subject Librarian |
Chizu MoriharaContact Info:
Arts Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805)893-2766
Send Email
Subjects:
Art History, Architecture, Art
Arts Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805)893-2766
Send Email
Subjects:
Art History, Architecture, Art
Subject Librarian |
Susan MoonContact Info:
Arts Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805-893-3613
Send Email
Subjects:
Art, Art History, Architecture, Media, Book Arts
Arts Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805-893-3613
Send Email
Subjects:
Art, Art History, Architecture, Media, Book Arts
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait