Need Help?
Ask a Librarian!
-
Open 24 hours a day,
- 7 days a week.
- Get help by email within 24 hours.
- Sign up for personalized research help.
Bibliographies and Research Guides
- Art Information: Research Methods and Resources (Art Reference Blue N85.J64 1990)
- Comprehensive guide to the research process
- Provides step-by-step instructions on finding information for common types of art research problems
- Fine Arts: A Bibliographic Guide to Basic Reference Works, Histories, and Handbooks (Art Reference Z5931.E47 1990)
- Annotated list of reference works with art historical surveys by geography, including non-Western art
- Guide to Basic Information Sources in the Visual Arts (Art Reference N7425.M88)
- Resources and strategies for researching artists, works of art, primary sources, reference sources, etc.
- Covers English language works published before 1977
- Guide to the Literature of Art History 2 (Art Reference Blue N380.A67 1980)
- Research Guide to the History of Western Art (Art Reference Blue N380.K56 1982)
- Part 1 contains essays on historiography, methodology and theoretical approaches
- Part 2 contains an annotated bibliography of reference sources
- Visual Arts Research (Art Reference Blue N85.P55 1968)
- Guide through the research process
Subject Librarian |
Chizu MoriharaContact Info:
Arts Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805)893-2766
Send Email
Subjects:
Art History, Architecture, Art
Arts Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805)893-2766
Send Email
Subjects:
Art History, Architecture, Art
Subject Librarian |
Susan MoonContact Info:
Arts Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805-893-3613
Send Email
Subjects:
Art, Art History, Architecture, Media, Book Arts
Arts Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805-893-3613
Send Email
Subjects:
Art, Art History, Architecture, Media, Book Arts
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait