Off-campus?
Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.
Items marked
are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.
Need Help?
Ask a Librarian!
-
Open 24 hours a day,
- 7 days a week.
- Get help by email within 24 hours.
- Sign up for personalized research help.
Encyclopedias and Dictionaires
- Artists' and Illustrators' Encyclopedia (Art Reference N33.Q5 1977)
- Artspeak: A Guide to Contemporary Ideas, Movements and Buzzwords, 1945-present (Art Reference Blue N6490.A87 1997)
- Artwords: A Glossary of Contemporary Art History (Art Reference Blue N71.P32 1997)
- A Dictionary of Art Terms and Techniques (Art Reference N33.M36)
- Glossary of Art, Architecture & Design since 1945 (Art Reference Blue N34.W34 1992)
- Oxford Art Online
- Use this source to get an overview of your topic
- Includes four reference sources: Oxford Art Online is a gateway to
- Grove Art Online
- Oxford Companion to Western Art
- Encyclopedia of Aesthetics
- Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms
Foreign Language Dictionaries
- Dictionary of Translated Names and Titles (Art Reference NX80.R66 1986)
- Contains titles of artistic and literary works
- Dictionnaire des termes de l'art (Art Reference Blue N33.F35 1994)
- English-German Dictionary: Art History-Archaeology (Art Reference Blue N33.A556 1987)
- German-English Dictionary: Art History-Archaeology (Art Reference Blue N33.A63 1990)
- Multilingual Glossary for Art Librarians
- Includes art as well as library-related terms
- Definitions in English with terms translated into Dutch, French, German, Italian, Spanish, and Swedish
Subject Librarian |
Chizu MoriharaContact Info:
Arts Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805)893-2766
Send Email
Subjects:
Art History, Architecture, Art
Arts Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805)893-2766
Send Email
Subjects:
Art History, Architecture, Art
Subject Librarian |
Susan MoonContact Info:
Arts Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805-893-3613
Send Email
Subjects:
Art, Art History, Architecture, Media, Book Arts
Arts Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805-893-3613
Send Email
Subjects:
Art, Art History, Architecture, Media, Book Arts
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait