Off-campus?
Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.
Items marked
are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.
Need Help?
Ask a Librarian!
-
Open 24 hours a day,
- 7 days a week.
- Get help by email within 24 hours.
- Sign up for personalized research help.
Where to Find Images
- Art Images for College Teaching
- Artpromote
- Free online image sources organized by subject, medium, region
- ARTstor
- Nearly 1 million images from a wide range of culture and time periods
- Provides tools to view, present, and manage images for research and scholarly purposes
- Includes Archivision Digital Research Library of 28,000 images to UC users
- Beazley Archive: Classical Art
- British Library Images Online
- Calisphere
- More than 150,000 items- including photographs, documents from libraries and museums in the UC and other institutions in California
- Census of Antique Works of Art and Architecture known in the Renaissance
- Corpus Vasorum Antiquorum
- Decorative Arts and Material Culture
- Google Images
- LUCI (Library of UC Images)
- Digital images from UC collections
- MOAC (Museums and the Online Archive of California)
- Digital information resource providing access to materials held in libraries, archives, museums in California
- Oxford Art Online
- Links to many museum image collections
- Perseus Digital Library
- Smithsonian Library: Digital Library
- VADS: Online Resource for Visual Arts
Other online image resources from the UCSB Visual Resources Collection
Subject Librarian |
Chizu MoriharaContact Info:
Arts Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805)893-2766
Send Email
Subjects:
Art History, Architecture, Art
Arts Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805)893-2766
Send Email
Subjects:
Art History, Architecture, Art
Subject Librarian |
Susan MoonContact Info:
Arts Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805-893-3613
Send Email
Subjects:
Art, Art History, Architecture, Media, Book Arts
Arts Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805-893-3613
Send Email
Subjects:
Art, Art History, Architecture, Media, Book Arts
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait