Off-campus?
Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.
Items marked
are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.
Need Help?
Ask a Librarian!
-
Open 24 hours a day,
- 7 days a week.
- Get help by email within 24 hours.
- Sign up for personalized research help.
Find Articles
Find Articles, Citations, Reviews, and more in these Indexes and Databases: ![]()
Use
button to link to full-text articles or see if UCSB owns the journal.
- Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective
- Articles, book, and exhibition reviews published from 1929-present
- Most comprehensive in coverage of time, place, culture, media, etc.
- Full-text only for selected articles since 1997
- ARTbibliographies Modern
- Artices and exhibition reviews covering the 19th century to the present
- Covers all aspects of modern and contemporary art
- Art and Humanities Citation Index
- Articles, book, and exhibition reviews pulished from 1930-present
- Selective coverage back to the 1860s on architecture, landscape architecture and city planning
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
- Articles, book, and exhibition reviews published from 1930-present
- Covers architecture, landscape architecture, and city planning, with an emphasis on modern architecture
- Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)
- Articles, book, and exhibtiion reviews, and some books published from 1973-present
- Focuses on scholarly publications on European and American Art from antiquity to the present
- Dissertations and Theses (Dissertations Abstracts)
- Citations for dissertations from 1980-present with abstracts
- Dyabola
- Articles published from 1956-present
- Covers art, architecture, and archeology from Classical to Early Medieval
- Index to 19th Century American Art Periodicals
- Indexes 42 art journals in the US during the 19th century
- Index to Christian Art
- Articles and books with references linked to specific works of early Christian, Byzantine, and medieval art
- JSTOR
- Full-text articles from archival collections of journals in a wide range of subject areas
- Project Muse
- Over 180 university press journals, full-text
E-Journals
- UCSB E-Journals
-
Open Access Journals
-
Journal of Historians of Netherlandish Art
- Focus on art produced in the Netherlands (North and South) during the early modern period (c. 1400-c. 1750)
- Focus on art produced in the Netherlands (North and South) during the early modern period (c. 1400-c. 1750)
-
Journal of Historians of Netherlandish Art
Subject Librarian |
Chizu MoriharaContact Info:
Arts Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805)893-2766
Send Email
Subjects:
Art History, Architecture, Art
Arts Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805)893-2766
Send Email
Subjects:
Art History, Architecture, Art
Subject Librarian |
Susan MoonContact Info:
Arts Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805-893-3613
Send Email
Subjects:
Art, Art History, Architecture, Media, Book Arts
Arts Library
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805-893-3613
Send Email
Subjects:
Art, Art History, Architecture, Media, Book Arts
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait