Biographical ResourcesDictionaries and EncyclopediasGeneral Criticism
ENGL 10 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

English 

Last update: Nov 10th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/english  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias             Print Page
  
 

Table of Contents

Biographical Resources

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Collections and Guides

 
 

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

  • Benet’s Reader’s Encyclopedia of American Literature
    • Ref PN 41 B4 1996
  • Dictionary of Literary Themes and Motifs                         
    • Ref PN 43 D48
  • Concise Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms
    • Ref PN 41 C67
  • Dent Dictionary of Fictional Characters
    • Ref PN 56.4 S495
  • Dictionary of Concepts in Literary Criticism and Theory
    • Ref PN41 H36
  • Dictionary of Critical Theory
    • Ref PN 98 S6 O77
  • Encyclopedia of Caribbean Literature
    • Ref PN 849 C3 E53 2006
  • Encyclopedia of Literary Critics and Criticism
    • Ref PN 86 E63
  • Encyclopedia of Medieval Literature
    • Ref PN 669 R88 2006
  • Encyclopedia of World Literature in the 20th Century
    • Ref PN 771 E5 
  • Encyclopedia of Contemporary Literary Theory
    • Ref PN 81 E43
  • Greenwood Encyclopedia of Multiethnic American Literature
    • Ref PS 153 M56 G74 2005
  • Magill’s Literary Annual                                                                                                         
    • Ref PN 44 M32
  • Masterplots 1:  801 Plot Stories and Critical Evaluations
    • Ref PN 44 M33
  • 20th Century Literary Movements Dictionary
    • Ref PN 597 T94 2000       

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageJane Faulkner
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2561 B
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805.893.5380
Send Email

Subjects:
English, French

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait