Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Spanish and Portuguese 

Last update: Jun 22nd, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/spanport  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Medieval             Print Page
  
 

Off-campus?

Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.

Items marked UCSB only are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.

 

Medieval Iberia: Online Resources

Bibliography for the History of Medieval Catalonia

  • Guide produced by historians Paul Freedman of Yale and Adam J. Kosto of Columbia University


El camino de Santiago

  • Virtual reconstruction of the cathedral of Santiago de Compostela as an ongoing research project
  • The computer model shows it as it appeared when dedicated by Bishop Pedro Muñoz on April 3, 1211 A.D.


The Cervantes Project

  • Research and reference guide to the study of Cervantes, includes some full-text


Internet Medieval Sourcebook

  • Selected full-text and excerpts, including saints' lives
  • Includes some Renaissance and Reformation materials


Iter: Gateway to the Renaissance UCSB Only

  • Bibliography of records from scholarly journals pertaining to the Middle Ages (400-1500) and the Renaissance (1300-1700)
  • Covers articles published from 1843 to the present


Labyrinth: A Disciplinary Server for Medieval Studies

  • Provides organized access to electronic resources in medieval studies


LIBRO: The Library of Iberian Resources Online

  • Book list is principally drawn from recent, but out-of-print university press monographs
  • Collection includes a number of basic texts and sources in translation
  • Collection focuses upon peninsular history from the 5th to the 17th centuries


Feminae: Medieval Feminist Index

  • Indexes journal articles, book reviews, and essys in books about women, sexuality and gender during the Middle Ages
  • Covers sources published from 1994 to the present in English, French, German and Spanish


Net Serf

  • Internet gateway for medieval resources


ORB: Online Reference Book for Medieval Studies

  • Online encyclopedias, other reference works and links for study of the Medieval Period


Patrologia Latina UCSB Only

  • Electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865
  • Contains the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian (200 AD) to the death of Pope Innocent III (1216)
  • Includes complete Patrologia Latina, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indexes. Migne's column numbers, essential references for scholars, are included


PhiloBiblon

  • Bibliographies of ancient texts in Spanish, Gallego, Portuguese and Catalan
 
 

Medieval Iberia: Print Resources

IN PROGRESS / UNDER CONSTRUCTION

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageSalvador Güereña
Contact Info:
California Ethnic and Multicultural Archives office
3rd floor Davidson Library
893-8563
Send Email

Subjects:
Chicana/o, Latina/o, Latin American, Iberian studies

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait