Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Spanish and Portuguese 

Last update: Jun 22nd, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/spanport  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Spain             Print Page
  
 

Off-campus?

Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.

Items marked UCSB only are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.

 

Spain: Online Resources

The Cervantes Project

  • Research and reference guide to the study of Cervantes, includes some full-text

Electronic Text Collections in Western European Literature

  • By The Western Eurpoean Studies Section of the Association of College & Research Libraries
  • Contains Catalan, Spanish and Portuguese literature, plus more western European languages

Internet Medieval Sourcebook

  • Selected full-text and excerpts, including saints' lives
  • Includes some Renaissance and Reformation materials

Instituto Cervantes

  • A non-profit resource funded by the Spanish government primarily for teachers of Spanish. Members can borrow material(via mail) from the IC library, including a good collection of videos

Real Academia Española

Teatro Español del Siglo de Oro UCSB Only

  • Full text database contains the most important plays of the sixteenth and seventeenth century in Spain
  • Searchable
 
 

Spain: Print Resources

Bibliografía de autores españoles del siglo XVIII (10 vols.)
   (Main Ref PQ 6069 .A38 1981)

Bibliografía fundamental sobre la literatura española: fuentes para su estudio
   (Main Ref PQ 6032 .M855 2003)

Castilian Writers, 1400-1500
   (Main Ref PN 141 .D52 v.286)

The Cervantes Encyclopdia
(2 vols.)
   (Main Ref PQ 6337 .A2 2004)

Contemporary Spanish Novel: An Annotated, Crticial, Bibliography, 1936-1994
   (Main Ref PQ 6144 A49 1996)

Cronología de la literatura español
(2 vols.)
(Main Ref PQ 6038 V56 1991)

Diccionario de la prosa castellana del Rey Alfonso X
(3 vols.)
   (Main Ref PQ 9189.A44 K37 2002)

Diccionario de seudónimos literarios españoles, con algunas iniciales
   (Main Ref PQ 6006 .R63 1977)

Diccsionario del teatro Iberoamericano
   (Main Ref 7082 .D7 D53 2002)

Diccionario Espasa literatura española
   (Main Ref PQ 6051 .B74 2003)

Diccionario filológico de literature medieval español
(10 vols.)
   (Main Ref PQ 6058 .A46 2002)

Dictionary of the Literature of the Iberian Peninsula (2 vols.)
   (Main Ref PN 849 .S6 D54 1993)

Enciclopedia de la novela española
   (Main Ref PQ 6138 .M67 1999)

Los Españoles en las letras cubanas durante el siglo XX
   (Main Ref PQ 7372 .D66 2002)

Feminist Encyclopedia of Spanish Literature (2 vols.)
   (Main Ref PQ 6055 .F46 2002)

Gran enciclopedia cervantina
(5 vols.)
   (Main Ref PQ 6337 .G685 2005)

Index to 20th Century Spanish Plays in Collections, Anthologies, & Periodicals
(Main Ref PQ 6115 .H37 2000)

Spanish Women Writers: A Bio-Bibliographical Source Book
   (Main Ref PQ 6055 S63 1993)

Spanish American Authors,The Twentieth Century
   (Main Ref PQ 7081.3 F57 1992)

Spanish Writers on Gay and Lesbian Themes: A Bio-Critical Sourcebook
   (EGSL Ref PQ 6046.S49 S66 1999)

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageSalvador Güereña
Contact Info:
California Ethnic and Multicultural Archives office
3rd floor Davidson Library
893-8563
Send Email

Subjects:
Chicana/o, Latina/o, Latin American, Iberian studies

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait