Off-campus?
Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.
Items marked
are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.
Latin America: Online Resources
- An international, interdisciplinary group of scholars who support and promote Brazilian studies in all fields, especially in the humanities and social sciences
- Dedicated to the promotion of Brazilian studies around the world in general, and in the United States in particular
El Centro de Estudios Literarios "Antonio Cornejo Polar" (CELACP)
- Contains the online catalog of their library and an article index for select Latin American literary journals
California Cooperative Latin American Collection Development Group (Calafia)
- Contains information about the Latin American Studies holdings of the Calafia member institutions (UC campuses, Stanford, USC, San Diego State, and USD)
- Of special interest is the Guide to Large Microform Sets on Latin America
Dariana: Portal de la literatura nicaragüense
- Gateway for Nicaraguan literature & poetry
- Includes selected full text
Latin American Network Information Center
- Perhaps the most comprehensive gateway site for Latin American Studies
Latin American Studies Association
- The Largest professional Association in the world for individuals and institutions engaged in the study of Latin America
Literatura argentina contemporánea
- Information about Argentinian literature & authors
- Access to selected full text
- Information on some of Chile's contemporary authors and poets
Society for Latin American Studies
- Scholary association from the UK
The Sor Juana Inés de la Cruz Project
- Electronic edition of her complete works based on the text of Alfonso Méndez Plancarte and Alberto G. Salceda
- Includes bibliogrpahy of modern scholarship
Latin America: Print Resources
Bibliographic Guide to Gabriel García Márquez, 1992-2002
(Main Ref PQ 8180.17 .A73 G662 2003)
Cambridge History of Latin American Literature (3 vols.)
(Main Ref PQ 7081.A1 C35 1996)
Caribbean Women Novelists
(Main Ref PN 849 C32 C37 1993)
Diccionario de autores latinoamericanos
(Main Ref PQ 7081.3 A37 2001)
Diccionario crítico de la literatura mexicana (1955-2005)
(Main Ref PQ 7106 .D518 2007)
Diccionario de escritores hispanoamreicanos
(Main Ref PQ 7081.3 .A39 2002)
Dicionário crítico de escritoras brasileiras (1711-2001)
(Main Ref PQ 9533 .C54 2002)
Encyclopedia of Caribbean Literature (2 vols.)
(Main Ref PN 849 .C3 E53 2006)
Encyclopedia of Latin American and Caribbean Literature
(Main Ref PQ 7081 .A1 E558 2004)
Encyclopedia of Latin American Theater
(Main Ref PQ 7082.D7 E63 2003)
Jewish Writers of Latin America: A Dictionary
(Main Ref PQ 7081.3 L63 1997)
Latin American Dramatists Since 1945: A Bio-Bibliographical Guide
(PQ 7082 .D7 H37 2003)
Latin American Women Writers: An Encyclopedia
(Main Ref PQ 7081.3 .L37 2008)
Latin American Writers on Gay and Lesbian Themes
(EGSL Ref PQ 7081.3 F62 1994)
Literary Cultures of Latin America (3 vols.)
(Main Ref PQ 7081 . A1 L525 2004)
Modern Spanish American poets (First series)
(Main Ref PN 141 .D52 v.283)
Quiénes escriben en Venezuela: diccionario de escritores Venezolanos (2 vols.)
(Main Ref PQ 8534 .R58 2006)
World Literaturea and Its times; Latin American Literature and Its Times
(Main Ref PQ 7081 M625 1999)
Writers of the Caribbean and Central America: A Bibliography (2 vols.)
(Main Ref PN 849 .C3 F46 1992)
Subject Guide |
Salvador GüereñaCalifornia Ethnic and Multicultural Archives office
3rd floor Davidson Library
893-8563
Send Email
Subjects:
Chicana/o, Latina/o, Latin American, Iberian studies
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait