Megasites, Gateways and Virtual Libraries
- AIDSinfo US Department of Health and Human Services site with information on AIDS treatment, prevention and research.
- All the Virology on the WWW Seeks to be the best single site for virology information on the Internet (Tulane University School of Medicine).
- Bioethics Information Resources Links to bioethics resources from the National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health
- California Cancer Registry Good source of research and data on cancer incidence, prevalence, and mortality in California. Also includes interactive maps by county.
- CenterWatch Clinical trials listing service.
- Clinicaltrials.org National Institutes of Health registry of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the United States and around the world.
- Disability Related Websites Disability resources (Michigan State University)
- Google Health Co-op Project which allows contributors to identify and annotate webpages that they think provide useful, reliable information on health-related topics.
- Hardin MD (Hardin Meta Directory) Directory of directories for health and medicine (Hardin Library for the Health Sciences at the University of Iowa).
- Intute Medicine Formerly known as OMNI; internet resources in medicine, biosciences, healthcare and health management.
- MedicineNet Current medical information provided by physicians.
- MedlinePlus Consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations.
- MedWeb Catalog of health-related and biomedical web sites (Emory Health Sciences Center Library).
- National Cancer Institute National Cancer Institute: Research, news, statistics, clinical trial results, patient information and more.
- National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine Includes health information, news, clinical trials results, research and more.
- National Center for Health Statistics Rich source of information on Americans' health, including statistics and data, reports, and surveys.
- National Library of Medicine Includes research tools, databases, publications, health news, research programs and more.
- NCBI Bookshelf Growing collection of full-text searchable biomedical e-books from the National Center for Biotechnology Information.
- Nutrition.gov US federal guide offering access to all government web sites with reliable and accurate information on nutrition and dietary guidance.
- World Health Organization Good source for information on world health concerns, including research, publications, data and statistics.
Librarian |
Chuck HuberContact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2530
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-2762
huber@library.ucsb.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Chemistry, Biochemistry, Chemical Engineering, Materials Science, Mechanical Engineering, Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology (MCDB)
Davidson Library, Room 2530
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-2762
huber@library.ucsb.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Chemistry, Biochemistry, Chemical Engineering, Materials Science, Mechanical Engineering, Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology (MCDB)
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait