Off-campus?
Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.
Items marked
are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.
Need Help?
Ask a Librarian!
-
Open 24 hours a day,
- 7 days a week.
- Get help by email within 24 hours.
- Sign up for personalized research help.
Handbooks and Manuals
Following are the handbooks and manuals we have that are useful for research in MCDB.
You will find books with SEL Ref in front of the call number on the 2nd floor of the library in the reference section, or ask for help at the 2nd floor reference desk.
- Atlas of Mammalian Chromosomes SEL Ref QH 605.A752 2006
- Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Compendium SEL Ref QP514.2.P73
- Biology Data Book SEL Ref QH 310.A392
- Comprehensive Toxicology SEL Ref RA 1199.C648 1997
- Geigy Scientific Tables SEL Ref QP 33.5 G4513 1981
- Goodman and Gilman’s the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics SEL Ref RM 300.G644 2006
- Gray’s Anatomy SEL Ref QM 23.2 G73 1995
- Handbook of Biological Confocal Microscopy SEL Ref QH 224.H36 2006
- Handbook of Biologically Active Peptides SEL Ref QP 572.P4 H363 2006
- Handbook of Computational Molecular Biology

- Handbook of Neurochemistry and Molecular Neurobiology

SEL Ref QP 552.N39 H36 - Handbook of Plant Cell Culture SEL Ref SB 123.H317 1983
- Handbook of Plant Biotechnology SEL Ref TP 248.27.P55 C545 2004
- Handbook of Statistical Genetics SEL Ref QH 438.4.S73 H36 2003
- Handbook of Stem Cells SEL Ref QH 588.S83 H36 2004
- Metabolic and Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease SEL Ref RC 627.8.M47 2001
- Springer Handbook of Enzymes SEL Ref QP 601.E5158 2001
- UFAW Handbook on the Care and Management of Laboratory Animals v.2 SEL Ref SF 406.U55 1999
Librarian |
Chuck HuberContact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2530
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-2762
huber@library.ucsb.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Chemistry, Biochemistry, Chemical Engineering, Materials Science, Mechanical Engineering, Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology (MCDB)
Davidson Library, Room 2530
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-2762
huber@library.ucsb.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Chemistry, Biochemistry, Chemical Engineering, Materials Science, Mechanical Engineering, Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology (MCDB)
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait