Off-campus?
Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.
Items marked
are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.
Recent Headlines from Cell

Loading RSS Feed...
Find articles
UCSB E-Journals:
- E-Journals Collection (main search)
- Browse by category: Life Sciences
Evaluate Journals and Find Impact Factors
Find Articles, Citations, Reviews, and More in these Indexes and Databases:
Click the
button to find the full text of an article,
either online or in print on the library shelves. If the library does
not have access to the article you need, you can request the article to
be sent to you through interlibrary loan.
- Biosis Previews

Comprehensive life science database. 1926-present. - PubMed
Biomedical database. 1966-present. - Aquatic Science and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)

1971-present - Biological Sciences

1982-present - Biology Digest

Abstracts written in nontechnical language - great for students new to biology. 1989-present. - BioOne

Publications of major American biological societies. Dates vary; mostly 2000-present. - Dissertations and Theses

Find dissertations from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities in North America and from around the globe. 1861-present. The full text of most UC dissertations published in 1997 or later are available in PDF format. - Faculty of 1000 Biology

Reviews papers published in biology based on recommendations of over 2300 researchers. Mostly 2002-present. - Plant Science

1994-present - SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)


Chemistry database. Mostly 1907-present. - Scopus

Citation database - use to find out who has cited an article. 1996-present. We have trial access through December 2010. Send feedback to Andrea Duda. - Toxline

Toxicology including chemicals, pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, mutagens, teratogens. Current year + last 5 years. - Web of Science

Citation database - use to find out who has cited an article. 1945-present.
Librarian |
Chuck HuberContact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2530
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-2762
huber@library.ucsb.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Chemistry, Biochemistry, Chemical Engineering, Materials Science, Mechanical Engineering, Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology (MCDB)
Davidson Library, Room 2530
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-2762
huber@library.ucsb.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Chemistry, Biochemistry, Chemical Engineering, Materials Science, Mechanical Engineering, Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology (MCDB)
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait