Print Sources
Arab Dissident Movements, 1905-1955 (4 volumes)
- DS62.8 .A673 1996
Arab Gulf Cities. Ed. by Richard Trench (4 volumes)
- DS247.A13 A717 1994
A Collection of the First World War Military Handbooks of Arabia, 1913-1917 (10 volumes)
- D568.4 .C65 1988
Gazetteer of Arabian Tribes. Ed. by RIchard Trench (18 volumes)
- DS36.9.A1 G39 1996
Israel: Boundary Disputes with Arab Neighbors, 1946-1964 (10 volumes)
- DS119.7 I823
Islamic Movements in the Arab World (4 volumes)
- BP173.7 .I7 1998
King Abdul Aziz: Diplomacy and Statecraft, 1902-1953 (4 volumes)
- DS244.53 .K56 1998
King Abdul Aziz: Political Correspondence, 1904-1953 (4 volumes)
- DS244 .I26 1978
Major Knesset Debates, 1948-1981 (6 volumes)
- J693. P2 H55 1993
The Middle East Intelligence Handbooks: 1943-1946 (5 volumes)
- DS62.M53 1987
Palestine and Transjordan Administrative Reports, 1918-1948 (16 volumes)
- DS126.P29 1995
Palestine Boundaries, 1833-1947 (4 volumes)
- DS119.65. P35 1989
Palestine: The British mandate.
- Microfilm Collection
- Classed Separately. See MES Librarian for listing of complete contents
Palestine: The Legal Background
- Microfilm Collection
- Classed Separately. See MES Librarian for listing of complete contents
Records of Jerusalem, 1917-1971 (8 volumes)
- DS109.93 R436 2002
Records of the Hajj: a Documentary History of the Pilgrimage to Mecca (10 volumes)
- BP187.3 .R44 1993
Records of the Hijaz, 1798-1925 (8 volumes)
- DS247.H45 R426 1996
The Rise of Israel
- New York: Garland Press, 1987 (39 volumes)
- Classed Separately. See UCSB Library Search under Series Title.
Seeds of Conflict. Sereis 2: Palestine, Zionism and the Levant, 1912-1946 (6 volumes)
- DS126. P325
- See UCSB Library Search for complete holdings.
The Survey of Western Palestine 1882-1888: Including a Survey of Eastern Palestine 1881 (14 volumes)
- DS108.92 S87 1998
Treaties and Engagements Relating to Arabia and the Persian Gulf
- DS326 .C62 1987
Online Sources
1967 Census of the West Bank and Gaza Strip
- Levy Economics Institute of Bard College
- digitized from: Israel Central Bureau of Statistics
- UN Economic & Social Commission for Western Asia
- reports, documents, studies
The Future of the Global Muslim Population
- 2011
- Pew Research Center
Arab Households in the United States 2006-2010
- U.S. Census Bureau report
- Issued May 2013
- published by the Arab Center for Research & Policy Studies, Doha, Qatar
- Confidential Print: Middle East, 1839-1969 This link opens in a new windowFrom the Egyptian reforms of Muhammad Ali Pasha, the Middle East Conference of 1921, the Mandates of Palestine and Mesopotamia and the Suez Crisis in 1956, to the partition of Palestine, post- Suez Western foreign policy and the Arab-Israeli conflict these government documents inform the volatile situation in the region today. Confidential Print: Middle East, 1839-1969 is part of Archives Direct, a cross-searchable multi-product platform, sourced from The National Archives, UK.
- Foreign Office Files for the Middle East This link opens in a new windowThe Middle East in the 1970s was characterised by its conflicts, with a cast of political figures whose influence can still be felt today. Providing an invaluable resource for researchers and students seeking to understand the modern Middle East, this collection contains complete runs of Foreign Office files, providing an expansive view of key events and their global political impact.
