Dictionaries and EncyclopediasHandbooks and Manuals
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Biology (Ecology, Evolution, Marine Biology)  Tags: eemb biology ecology evolution marine_biology life_science life_sciences  

Resources for research in EEMB.
Last update: Oct 27th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/eemb  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Handbooks and Manuals             Print Page
  
 

Off-campus?

Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.

Items marked UCSB only are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.

 

Need Help?

Ask a Librarian!

Chat online with a Librarian

  • Open 24 hours a day,
  • 7 days a week.

Email a Librarian

  • Get help by email within 24 hours.

Research 4 U

  • Sign up for personalized research help.
 

Handbooks and Manuals

Following are the handbooks and manuals we have that are useful for research in EEMB.

You will find books with SEL Ref in front of the call number on the 2nd floor of the library in the reference section, or ask for help at the 2nd floor reference desk.

  • American Insects  
    SEL Ref QL 474.A76 2000
  • Beacham's Guide to the Endangered Species of North America  
    SEL Ref QH 77.N56 B43 2001
  • Biology Data Book  
    SEL Ref QH 310.A392
  • Birds of North America  
    SEL Ref QL 681.B625 1992
  • Birds of Santa Barbara County, California  
    SEL Ref QL 684.C2.L44 1994
  • Botanica North America  
    SEL Ref QK 115.H365 2003
  • California Flora  
    SEL Ref QK 149.M79
  • Catalogue of American Amphibians and Reptiles  
    SEL Ref QL651.A55
  • Corals of the World  
    SEL Ref QL 377.C5 V44 2000
  • Ecology of the Southern California Bight  
    SEL Ref QH 95.45 S68 E25 1993
  • Flora of the Santa Barbara Region, California  
    SEL Ref QK 149.S63 1998
  • Flora of Southern California  
    SEL Ref QK 149.M795
  • Handbook of Ecological Parameters and Ecotoxicity  
    SEL Ref QH 545.A1 J66 1991
  • Handbook of Environmental and Ecological Modeling  
    SEL Ref QH 541.15 S5 H36 1996
  • Handbook of Scaling Methods in Aquatic Biology  
    SEL Ref QH 541.5.W3 H36 2003
  • Indian Medicinal Plants  
    UCSB Only
  • Jepson Manual: Higher Plants of California  
    SEL Ref QK 149.J56 1993
  • Light and Smith Manual: Intertidal Invertebrates from Central California to Oregon  
    SEL Ref QL 164.L53 2007
  • Linnaeus' Philosophia Botanica  
    SEL Ref QK 91.P513 2002
  • Mammals of California  
    SEL Ref QL 719.C2.J35 2004
  • Manual on Harmful Marine Microalgae  
    SEL Ref QK 568.T67 M35 2003
  • Marine Algae of California  
    SEL Ref QK 571.5.C2.M37
  • Marine Mammals of the World  
    SEL Ref QL 713.2.J44 2008
  • Practical Manual of Plant Morphology  
    SEL Ref QK 641.R35 2003
  • Roadside Use of Native Plants  
    SEL Ref TE 178.R63 2000
  • Shorebirds of North America  
    SEL Ref QL 681.P37 2005
  • Smith's Sea Fishes  
    SEL Ref QL 635.S6.S56 1986
  • Synopsis and Classification of Living Organisms  
    SEL Ref QH 83.S89
  • Trees of Santa Barbara  
    SEL Ref QK 149.M784 2005
  • Westcott's Plant Disease Handbook  
    UCSB Only
 

Questions?

Profile ImageAnnie Platoff
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2523D
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-2074
Send Email

Subjects:
Ecology, Evolution, Marine Biology

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait