Atlases, Chronologies & YearbooksEncyclopedias and Dictionaries
Images
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

History (World) 

Last update: Oct 29th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/history-world  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries             Print Page
  
 
 

Selected Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

  • The Illustrated History of the World
    • Reference CB69.2 R62 1999
  • Encyclopedia of the Ancient World
    • Reference CB311.E54 2002 v.1 – 3
  • Encyclopedia of the Renaissance
    • Reference CB361.E52 1999
  • Encyclopedia of Historians and Historical Writings
    • Reference D14.E53 1999 v.1 – 2
  • History in Dispute
    • Reference D20.H543 2000 v. 1 – 20
  • Encyclopedia of World History
    • Reference D21.E578 2001
  • Magill’s Guide to Military History
    • Reference D25.A2 M34 2001 v.1 – 5
  • Dictionary of the Middle Ages
    • Reference D114.D5 1982 v.1 – 13
  • Historical Dictionary of European Imperialism
    • Reference D217.H57 1991
  • Europe Since 1914: Encyclopedia of the age of war & reconstruction
    • Reference D424 E94 2006 v.1-5
  • World War II in Europe
    • Reference D740.W67 1999
  • World War II in the Pacific
    • Reference D767.W68 2001
  • Encyclopedia of the Holocaust
    • eference D804.25 E53 2000
  • Historical Dictionary of the Cold War
    • Reference D843.S547 2000
  • Encyclopedia of Conflicts Since World War II
    • Reference D843.C568 1999 v.1 – 4
  • Europe Since 1945
    • Reference D1051.E877 2001 v.1 – 2
  • Tudor England: an Encyclopedia
    •  Reference DA315.T753 2001
  • The Romantic Age: British Culture 176-1832
    • Reference DA485.O94 1999
  • The 1890s:  An Encyclopedia of British Literature, Art and Culture
    • Reference DA560 A18 1993
  • Conflict in Northern Ireland: An Encyclopedia
    • Reference DA990.V46553 1999
  • Dictionary of the French Revolution
    •  Reference DC148D5313 1989
  • Dictionary of the Napoleonic Wars
    • Reference DC151.P67 1999
  • Medieval Germany: an Encyclopedia
    • Reference DD157.M43 2001
  • The Oxford Classical Dictionary
    • Reference DE5.O9 2003
  • Encyclopedia of Greece and the Hellenic Tradition
    • Reference DF77.E539 2000 v.1 – 2
  • The Oxford Dictionary of Byzantium
    • Referencef DF521.093 1991 v.1-3
  • Encyclopedia of the Roman Empire
    • Reference DG270.B86 2002
  • Encyclopedia of Russia History
    • Reference DK14. E53 2004 v.1-4
  • Civilizations of the Ancient Near East
    • Reference DS57.C55 1995 v.1 – 4
  • Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War: a political social and military history
    • Reference DS557.7 .E53 1998 v.1-3
  • Encyclopedia of China
    • Reference DS705.P47 1999
  • Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan
    • Reference DS805.K633 1983 v.1 – 9
  • Encyclopedia of the Korean War: a political social and military history
    • Reference DS918.E53 2000 v.1 – 3
  • The Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt
    • Reference DT58.O94 2001 v.1-3
  • The Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican cultures
    • Reference F1218.6 .O25 2001 v.1-3
 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageChimene Tucker
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2325F
UCSB Library
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805/ 893-8051
Send Email

Subjects:
History (World), Film & Media Studies, LGBT Studies

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait