Atlases, Chronologies & YearbooksEncyclopedias and Dictionaries
Images
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

History (World) 

Last update: Oct 29th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/history-world  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Websites            Print Page
  
 
 

Selected Websites

Here are a few websites that might be of interest to you.

The Voice of the Shuttle History page

  •  Links to webpages related to various areas in history.

National Archives

  • The United Kingdom's official goverment archive doucmenting history of 1,000 years. Contains digitized materials and links to archive websites.

The Cabinet Papers, 1915-1977

  • Papers from the United Kingdom government.

National Archives

  • The United Kingdom's official goverment archive doucmenting history of 1,000 years. Contains digitized materials and links to archive websites.

Digital South Asia Library

  • Conatain digitalized materials from South Asia. Some of the contributing participants, the Center for Research Libraries, Library of Congress, the Asia Society, the British Library, the University of Oxford, the University of Cambridge, the Sundarayya Vignana Kendram in India, and other institutions in South Asia.

European Reading Room (Library of Congress)

  • Electronic portal to some archive materials

British History Online

  • British History Online is the digital library containing some of the core printed primary and secondary sources for the medieval and modern history of the British Isles.

The Dibner Library of the History of Science and Technology

Perseus Digital Library


 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageChimene Tucker
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2325F
UCSB Library
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805/ 893-8051
Send Email

Subjects:
History (World), Film & Media Studies, LGBT Studies

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait