Off-campus?
Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.
Items marked
are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.
Find articles
Find Articles, Citations, Reviews, and more in these Indexes and Databases: You can access these databases from your own computer by logging in through the Off-Campus Log-In
Historical Abstracts 1967-present
citations to articles on the history of the world from 1450 to the present.
ITER: Gateway to the Renaissance 1843-
A bibliography of approximately 135,000 records from
scholarly journals pertaining to the Renaissance (1300-1700) and Middle
Ages (400-1500)
Historical Newspapers Online (includes Times, London, 1790-1980)
- Palmer's Index to The Times (London) which covers the period from 1790 to 1905 in The Times.
- The Official Index to The Times which takes the coverage forward from 1906 to 1980.
- Palmer's Full Text Online 1785-1870
Gerritsen Collection: Women's Hisotry Online 1543-1945
books, pamphlets and periodicals reflecting the revolution of a feminist consciousness and the movement for women's rights, spanning four centuries and 15 languages.
History of Science, Technology and Medicine (HSCI) 1976-
ournal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and
dissertations in the history of science, technology, and medicine and
allied historical fields.
Periodicals Archives Online (1665-1995)
online archive of digitized, full-image journal articles published in
the arts, humanities, social sciences, psychology and geography.
JSTOR
archival collection of journals in a wide range of subject areas by
author and/or keywords taken from the titles, abstracts and/or
full-text.
Acta Sanctorum Database(1642 to 1940, early Christian to medieval era)
Covers early Christian to medieval era. principal source of research into the societies and cultures of early Christian and medieval Europe.
Patrologia Latina Database (200 AD to 1216)
Patrologia Latina comprises the works of the Church Fathers from
Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216.
Parliamentary Papers (House of Commons)
Subject Librarian |
Chimene TuckerDavidson Library, Room 2325F
UCSB Library
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805/ 893-8051
Send Email
Subjects:
History (World), Film & Media Studies, Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender (LGBT) Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait