Dictionaries, Encyclopedias & Handbooks
These Library resources are an excellent place to start your research as they contain articles that summarize in a few paragraphs what's most important to know about a topic. Look for key concepts, terms, contexts, and the names of people who have done important work on your topic, plus bibliographies to guide your further reading.
- Dictionary of mass communication & media research
- Ref P87.5 .D449 2005
- Dictionary of media and communication studies
- Ref P87.5 .W38 2003
- Encyclopedia of communication and information
- Ref P87.5 .E53 2001
- Encyclopedia of industrial and organizational psychology [online resource]
- Internet Resource HF5548.8 .E498 2007eb
- Encyclopedia of international media and communications
- Ref P87.5 .E535 2003
- Encyclopedia of new media: … communication and technology
- SEL Ref QA76.575 .E5368 2003
- Encyclopedia of psychology (APA)
- Ref BF31 .E54 2000
- Encyclopedia of television
- Ref PN1992 .I8 E53 2004
- Handbook of conflict analysis and resolution
- HM1126 .H34 2009
- Handbook of conflict resolution: theory and practice
- HM1126 .H35 2006
- Handbook of group research and practice
- Ref HM716 .H35 2005
- Handbook of interpersonal communication
- Ref BF637 .C45 H287 2002
- Handbook of language and communication: diversity and change
- P40 .H3424 2007
- Handbook of media and communication research: qualitative and quantitative methods
- P91.3 .H34 2002
- Handbook of new media: social shaping and social consequences
- Ref P96.T42 H36 2006
- Handbook of visual communication: theory, methods, and media
- P93.5 .H363 2005
- History of the mass media in the United States: an encyclopedia
- Ref P92 .U5 H55 1998
- IABC handbook of organizational communication
- HD30.36.U5 I25 2006
- International bibliography of the social sciences: IBSS [electronic resource]
- Internet Resource
- The international encyclopedia of communication [online resource]
- Internet Resource P87.5 .I58 2008eb
- International encyclopedia of the social & behavioral sciences
- Ref H41 .I58 2001
- International encyclopedia of the social sciences [online resource]
- Internet Resource H40.A2
- Oxford handbook of information and communication technologies
- Ref HM851 .O98 2007
- SAGE handbook of conflict communication
- Ref HM1126 .S24 2006
- SAGE handbook of conflict resolution
- Ref JZ6045 .S24 2009
- SAGE handbook of gender and communication
- Women's Studies P96 .S48 S34 2006
- SAGE handbook of media studies
- P90 .S18 2004
- SAGE handbook of nonverbal communication
- BF637 .N66 S24 2006
- Violence in the media: a reference handbook
- Ref PN1992.8 .V55 S55 2005
Librarian |
Richard CaldwellContact Info:
Davidson Library
Room 2523D
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-5470
caldwell@library.ucsb.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Communication; Political Science; Library Instruction Program Coordinator
Davidson Library
Room 2523D
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-5470
caldwell@library.ucsb.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Communication; Political Science; Library Instruction Program Coordinator
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait