Online Statistical Resources
- From the website of Instituto Nacional de Estadística Geografia e Informática, this is a direct link to the basic data from the 2000 Mexican census
- Other Mexican stats are also available on this site
Inter-American Development Bank
- Contains statistical information
LADARK (Latin American Development Archive)
- Datasets and other Latin American development information free for scholarly and educational purposes
Latin American Election Statistics: A Guide to Sources
- Guide for finding elections info developed by UCSD librarian
- A wide range of information on the countries of the world, including official national and regional government resources, maps and statistics
Oxford Latin American Economic History Database (OxLAD)
- Indicators for 20 countries covering 1900-2000
Political Database of the Americas
- Provides reference materials, primary documents, comparative studies and statistical data for countries in the Western Hemisphere
- Online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
- Books, journals and statistical information
- UT LANIC's gateway page with links to various statistical sources
- Free database of stats from the United Nations
World Development Indicators Online ![]()
- Stats for 600+ development indicators for 208 countries
- Data ranges from 1960-2004 (where data are available)
- Can export data sets to excel
Subject Guide |
Salvador GüereñaContact Info:
California Ethnic and Multicultural Archives office
3rd floor Davidson Library
893-8563
Send Email
Subjects:
Chicana/o, Latina/o, Latin American, Iberian studies
California Ethnic and Multicultural Archives office
3rd floor Davidson Library
893-8563
Send Email
Subjects:
Chicana/o, Latina/o, Latin American, Iberian studies
Citation Styles
Need help writing your citations?
Here are some style guides:
Modern Languages Association (MLA)
Purdue University's Online Writing Lab for MLA help
Paraphrase vs Plagiarism?
Paraphrase = well done!
Plagiarism = F (or worse)
Know the difference.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait