Indigenous & Pre-ColombianStatistics
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Latin American & Iberian Studies 

Estudios latinoamericanos e ibéricos
Last update: Nov 06th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/lais  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Iberia             Print Page
  
 

Reference Books

Diccionario de Madrid : historia, personajes, monumentos, instituciones, calles, literatura, teatro, cine, periodismo, arte, gastronomía, deportes, toros, fiestas populares
   Main Ref DP 352 .M66 1997

Encyclopedia of Contemporary Spanish Culture
   Main Ref DP 233.5 E63 1999

Historical Dictionary of Spain
   Main Ref DP 12 .S59 1996

Medieval Iberia: An Encyclopedia
   Main Ref DP 99 .M33 2003

 
 

Websites

Bibliography for the History of Medieval Catalonia

Collection of Home Pages about Portugal

Empire Online UCSB Only!

EuroDocs: Spain and Portugal

  • Online primary sources

Iberian Studies Web

  • A webguide maintained by the West European Studies Section of the American Library Association

Instituto Cervantes

  • A non-profit resource funded by the Spanish government primarily for teachers of Spanish
  • Members can borrow (via USPS) materials from the Instituto's library, including a good collection of videos

LIBRO: The Library of Iberian Resources Online

  • Online out-of-print university press books on Peninsular history from the 5th-17th centuries

Oxford Companion to the Politics of the World UCSB Only!

Oxford Encyclopedia of World Exploration UCSB Only!

Smithsonian Global Sound UCSB Only!

Yahoo! España

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageSalvador Güereña
Contact Info:
California Ethnic and Multicultural Archives office
3rd floor Davidson Library
893-8563
Send Email

Subjects:
Chicana/o, Latina/o, Latin American, Iberian studies

 

Citation Styles

Need help writing your citations?
Here are some style guides:

Chicago Manual of Style

Chicago Quick Citation Guide

Modern Languages Association (MLA)

Purdue University's Online Writing Lab for MLA help

Paraphrase vs Plagiarism?
Paraphrase = well done!
Plagiarism = F (or worse)
Know the difference
.

 

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait