Reference Books
Dicionário do Brasil colonial, 1500-1808
Main Ref F 2524 .D5216 2000
Dicionário do Brasil imperial, 1822-1889
Main Ref F 2536 .D527 2002
Diccionario enciclopédico de historia militar de Cuba
Main Ref F 1776.1 .D533 2004
Encyclopedia of Contemporary Latin American & Caribbean cultures (3 vols.)
Main Ref F 1406 .E515 2000
Encyclopedia of Cuba: People, History, Culture (2 vols.)
Main Ref F 1754 .E53 2003
Encyclopedia of Latin American Politics
Main Ref F 1410 .E56 2002
Encyclopedia of the Mexican-American War
EGSL Ref E 404 .C93 1999
Encyclopedia of Mexico (2 vols.)
Main Ref F 1210 .E63 1997
Encyclopedia of the Spanish-American and Philippine-American Wars
Main Ref E 715 .K27 2001
Hispanic culture of Mexico, Central America, and the Caribbean
Main Ref F 1234 .H794 1996
Historical Dictionary of U.S.-Latin American Relations
Main Ref F 1418 .F457 2005
Latin America and the Caribbean: A Critical Guide to Research Sources
Main Ref F 1408 L283 1992
Mexico: An Encyclopedia of Contemporary Culture and History
Main Ref F 1234 .C67 2004
Milenios de México (3 vols.)
Main Ref F 1204 .M955 1999
Puerto Rico Past and Present: An Encyclopedia
Main Ref F 1954 .F47 1998
A Political Chronology of the Americas
Main Ref E 18.5 .P65 2001
Oxford History of Mexico
Main Ref F 1226 .O94 2003
Reference Guide to Latin American History
Main Ref F 1410 .R395 2000
South America, Central America and the Caribbean
Main Ref F 1401. S68 2007
South American Handbook
Main Ref F 1401 .S71 2009
Wars of the Americas: A Chronology of Armed Conflict in the New World, 1492-present
Main Ref E 18.75 M374 1998
Websites
- Contains links to sites about various aspects of life on the U.S./Mexico border
BRASA (Brazilian Studies Association)
Brazilian Government Document Digitization Project
- This joint Center for Research Libraries/Latin American Microfilm Project effort digitized executive branch serial documents issued by Brazil's national government during the period between 1821 and 1993
- Covers Brazilian social issues
- Collection of documents, journals, photographs and bibliographies on the history of Mexico
- Digital library of text-journals, articles, reports and research guides by region
Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online UCSB Only!
Hispanic Reading Room, Library of Congress
Inter-American Development Bank
- Contains statistical information
La guía: Internet Resources for Latin America
LADARK (Latin American Development Archive)
- Datasets and other Latin American development information free for scholarly and educational purposes
LASA (Latin American Studies Association)
Latin American Election Statistics: A Guide to Sources
- Guide for finding elections info developed by UCSD librarian
Oxford Companion to the Politics of the World UCSB Only!
Oxford Timeline: Dictators UCSB Only!
Oxford Timeline: Settlements of North America UCSB Only!
Political Database of the Americas
- Provides reference materials, primary documents, comparative studies and statistical data for countries in the Western Hemisphere
Smithsonian Global Sound UCSB Only!
Society for Latin American Studies (UK)
UNCHR: United Nations Refugee Agency
- News updates and a database of documents from the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees
UT LANIC (Latin American Network Information Center)
- The primary gateway for Latin American info on the web
- Arranged by country as well as by topic
- From The University of Texas at Austin
Subject Guide |
Salvador GüereñaCalifornia Ethnic and Multicultural Archives office
3rd floor Davidson Library
893-8563
Send Email
Subjects:
Chicana/o, Latina/o, Latin American, Iberian studies
Citation Styles
Need help writing your citations?
Here are some style guides:
Modern Languages Association (MLA)
Purdue University's Online Writing Lab for MLA help
Paraphrase vs Plagiarism?
Paraphrase = well done!
Plagiarism = F (or worse)
Know the difference.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait