Indigenous & Pre-ColombianStatistics
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Latin American & Iberian Studies 

Estudios latinoamericanos e ibéricos
Last update: Nov 06th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/lais  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Indigenous & Pre-Colombian             Print Page
  
 

Reference books

Ancient Americans: a Reference Guide to the Art, Culture and History of Pre-Columbian North and South America (2 vols.)
   Main Ref E 59 .P42 S3613 2001

Ancient Caribbean
  
Main Ref F 1619 .W47 1994

Archaeology of Ancient Mexico and Central America: an encyclopedia
  
Main Ref F 1218.6 A73 2001

Diccionario de mitología y religión de mesoamérica
  
Main Ref F 1219.3 .R38 G68 1995

Handbook of Mesoamerican Mythology
   Main Ref F 1219.3 .R38 R42 2000

Historical Dictionary of Ancient Mesoamerica
  
Main Ref F 1434 .H57 2000

Illustrated Encyclopedia of Aztec and Maya: the history, legend, myth, and culture of the ancient native peoples of Mexico and Central America
  
Main Ref F 1219 .P45 2004

Indians of Central and South America: an ethnohistorical dictionary
  
Main Ref F 1434 .O45 1991

Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican cultures (3 vols.)
   Main Ref F 1218.6 .O95 2001

Vanished Mesoamerican Civilizations: the history and culture of the Zapotecs and Mixtecs
   Main Ref F 1219.8 .Z37 G6516 2000


 
 

Websites

Abya-Yala

  • Has information about indigenous peoples of Latin America

Bibliografía mesoamericana

  • Index of citations related to the indigenous cultures of Mesoamerica

Indigenous Film and Videos

  • Resources for locating indigenous films, videos and documentaries
  • Includes distributors, online catalogues and film festivals

Law in Mexico Before the Conquest

  • An online version of an exhibit originally prepared for the atrium of The University of Texas School of Law

Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican Cultures UCSB Only!

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageSalvador Güereña
Contact Info:
California Ethnic and Multicultural Archives office
3rd floor Davidson Library
893-8563
Send Email

Subjects:
Chicana/o, Latina/o, Latin American, Iberian studies

 

Citation Styles

Need help writing your citations?
Here are some style guides:

Chicago Manual of Style

Chicago Quick Citation Guide

Modern Languages Association (MLA)

Purdue University's Online Writing Lab for MLA help

Paraphrase vs Plagiarism?
Paraphrase = well done!
Plagiarism = F (or worse)
Know the difference
.

 

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait