Off-campus?
Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.
Items marked
are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.
Find articles
Find Articles, Citations, Reviews, and more in these Indexes and Databases:
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) (1970+) ![]()
- The best starting point for LAIS
- Indexes journals from and about Latin America and Hispanics in the US
- Truncates automatically (do not use *!)
Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS) (1935+)
- An annotated bibliography of select books and articles published in and about Latin America
- Not the easiest to search, but just ask for help if you need it!
Latin American Periodicals Tables of Contents (LAPTOC) (1990+)
- Tables of contents for journals published in Latin America
- Use Spanish or Portuguese search terms
Clase/Periodica (1975+) ![]()
- Index of materials published in Latin America and the Caribbean in Spanish, Portuguese, English and French
- Subject indexing in Spanish
- Free full-text database from Mexico
- Indexes peer-reviewed journals
- Use Spanish-language terms to search
- Free database from Spain
- Indexes peer-reviewed journals
- Contains some full-text
- Use Spanish-language terms to search
America: History and Life (1964+)
- Indexes articles about the US and Canada
- Use this to find articles about US involvement in Latin America
Historical Abstracts (1967+) ![]()
- Indexes articles on world history, excluding the US and Canada
- Online open access journals from Latin America
- Index to online scientific journals from Latin America and Iberia
UCSB E-Journal Titles:
Subject Guide |
Salvador GüereñaCalifornia Ethnic and Multicultural Archives office
3rd floor Davidson Library
893-8563
Send Email
Subjects:
Chicana/o, Latina/o, Latin American, Iberian studies
Citation Styles
Need help writing your citations?
Here are some style guides:
Modern Languages Association (MLA)
Purdue University's Online Writing Lab for MLA help
Paraphrase vs Plagiarism?
Paraphrase = well done!
Plagiarism = F (or worse)
Know the difference.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait