INT 100RS 
Asian TraditionsChristian TraditionsIslamJudaismNative American TraditionsReligion in AmericaSikhism and Pujabi
Law and ReligionMaterial Culture and SpacePhilosophy of ReligionPsychology of ReligionScience and ReligionSociology and Anthropology of Religion
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Religious Studies 

A guide for reference and online resources for Religious Studies.
Last update: Oct 02nd, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/religion  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Sociology and Anthropology of Religion            Print Page
  
 

For More Information

Looking for more?

Try these guides:

  • Sociology
  • Anthropology
 

Anthropology Print Dictionaries and Encyclopeidas

Encyclopedia of Anthropology.
Main Ref GN 11 E63 2006

Encyclopedia of Cultural Anthropology.
Main Ref GN 307 E52 1996

Ethnographic Bibliography of North America.
Main Ref Z 1209.2 N67 M87

Handbook of Ethical Research with Ethnocultural Populations and Communities.
Main Ref GN 495.4 H36 2006

Handbook of North American Indians.
Main Ref E 77 H25

Handbook of Paleoanthropology.
Main Ref GN 281 H35 2006

History of Physical Anthropology.
Main Ref GN 50.3 H57 1997

Shamanism: An Encyclopedia of World Beliefs, Practices, and Culture.
Main Ref GN 475.8 S445 2004
 
 

Sociology Print Reference Sources

Print Indexes and Guides

American Attitudes: What Americans Think about the Issues that Shape their Lives. 4th ed.
Main Reference HN 90 .P8 .A527 200

American Generations: Who They Are and How They Live
Main Reference HC 110 .C6 .M545 2005

Blackwell Companion to Social Movements.
Main Reference HM 881 .B53 2004

C.R.I.S.: The Combined Retrospective Index Set to Journals in Sociology, 1895-1974. 1978.
Main Reference Z 7161 .C17 vols. 1-6

Cumulative Index of Sociology Journals, 1971-1985.
Main Reference HM 1 .L36 1987
Blackwell Companion to Sociology.
Main Reference HM 585 .B53 2001

Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology.
Main Reference HM 425 .B53 2007 vols. 1-11

Dictionary of Sociology.
Main Reference HM 425 .D5735 2005

Encyclopedia of Diasporas.
Main Reference JV 6225 .E53 2004 vols. 1-2

Sage Dictionary of Statistics.
Main Reference HA 17 .C73 2004

Sage Encyclopedia of Social Science Research Methods.
Main Reference H 62 .L456 2004 vols. 1-3
 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageMeryle Gaston
Contact Info:
Davidson Library
5520H
805-893-7686
Send Email

Subjects:
Middle Eastern Studies, Religious Studies

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait