INT 100RS 
Asian TraditionsChristian TraditionsIslamJudaismNative American TraditionsReligion in AmericaSikhism and Pujabi
Law and ReligionMaterial Culture and SpacePhilosophy of ReligionPsychology of ReligionScience and ReligionSociology and Anthropology of Religion
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Religious Studies 

A guide for reference and online resources for Religious Studies.
Last update: Oct 02nd, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/religion  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Asian Traditions            Print Page
  
 

For More Information

Looking for more?

Try these guides:

 

Print Reference Sources

A to Z of Shinto
   Main Ref  BL 2216.1 P53 2006

Encyclopedia of Buddhism (2 vols.)
   Main Ref  BQ 128 E62 2004

Encyclopedia of Hinduism
   Main Ref  BL 1105. E53 2008

Historical Dictionary of Taoism
   Main Ref  BL 1923 P37 1998

Illustrated Encyclopedia of Hinduism (2 vols.)
   Main Ref  BL 1105 L63 2002

Rider Encyclopedia of Eastern Philosophy and Religion
   Main Ref  BL 80.2 R494  1989

 
 

Primary Sources

Asian Classic Input Project

Buddhist Digital Library and Museum Project

  • Online Sutras

Chinese Buddhist Electronic Text Association

Historical Text Archive

  • Provides high quality articles, books, essays, documents, historical photos, and links, screened for content, for a broad range of historical subjects.

Internet Sacred Texts Archive

The Tibetan Buddhist Resource Center

  • Tibetan Texts
 

Online Reference Sources

Bibliography of Asian Studies (1971+) UCSB Only

  • Key resources for Asian and East Asian studies

East Asian Buddhist Studies: A Reference Guide

Encyclopedia Mythica

  • An encyclopedia of mythology, folklore, and legend. Covers a variety of cultures and time periods.

International Research Institute for Zen Buddhism

Oxford Reference Online  UCSB Only

Sera Monastery Project

  • The Sera Project is a research and pedagogical initiative employing state-of-the-art digital technology in the service of creating the most comprehensive, interactive, multimedia database of a Tibetan Buddhist monastery ever attempted.

Religion Gateway

  • Annotated guide to religion resources on the Internet.

Religious Studies Conferences Worldwide

  • Links to upcoming conferences.

SARAI: South Asia Resource Access on the Internet

  • Columbia University's premiere South Asianist Internet gateway.

South Asia Resources

  • This UC Berkeley library site links to various bibliographies and webliographies of interest to South Asianists.

The Tibetan Buddhist Resource Center

  • Digitized resources about Tibetan Buddhism, including reference materials and a research center.

Tibetan and Himalayan Digital Library

Virtual Religion Index

 

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait