CaliforniaEarth/Geo Science DepartmentsEarthquakes & VolcanoesGeneral InterestGeological Surveys PaleontologyProfessional OrganizationsSpecialized Sites
Earthquakes & VolcanoesGeological Surveys
Dictionaries & EncyclopediasHandbooks & Guides
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Geology & Earth Science  Tags: geology earth_science  

A guide for doing research in geology and Earth science.
Last update: Sep 08th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/geology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Handbooks & Guides             Print Page
  
 

Why Use ...

Handbooks & Guides:

These sources are great for both work out in the field and in the lab.

They are often good for finding established techniques for doing something.

 
 

Handbooks & Guides

  • AGI Data Sheets for Geology in the Field, Laboratory, and Office
    • SEL Ref QE 52 .A36 1982
  • Atlas of Ore Minerals
    • SEL Ref QE 390 .P52 1982
  • Audubon Society Field Guide to North American Fossils
    • SEL Ref QE 718 .T5 1982
  • Cambridge Guide to Minerals, Rocks and Fossils
    • SEL Ref QE 363.8 .B57 1999
  • Facts on File Earth Science Handbook
    • SEL Ref QE 5 .F32 2000
  • Fossil Collector's Handbook
    • SEL Ref QE 746 .M3 1983
  • Handbook of Geochemistry
    • SEL Ref QE 515 .W42
  • Handbook of Mineralogy
    • SEL Ref QE 366.8 .H36 1990
  • Handbook of Paleozoology
    • SEL Ref QE 761 .K8413 1986
  • Handbook of Physical Properties of Rocks
    • SEL Ref QE 431.6 .P5 H36 1982
  • Manual of Mineral Science
    • SEL Ref QE 372.2 .K54 2002
  • Manual of Mineralogy
    • SEL Ref QE 372 .D2 1985
  • Mineral Reference Manual
    • SEL Ref QE 372.2 .N53 1991
  • Minerals of California
    • SEL Ref QE 375 C32 .P45 1983
  • Physical Properties of Rocks and Minerals
    • SEL Ref QE 431.6 .P5 P48 1989
  • Pictorial Guide to Fossils
    • SEL Ref QE 714 .C32 1982
  • Strunz Mineralogical Tables
    • SEL Ref QE 388 .S813 2001
 

Geology Librarian

Profile ImageAnnie Platoff
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2523D
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-2074
Send Email

Subjects:
Earth Sciences, Geology

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait